We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel to stay !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good hotel to stay !!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel is very beautiful. All staffs are very helpful and friendly. For the room is very clean and comfortable. My boyfriend and I are so happy to stay there. If you like to walk you can walk from the hotel to the center, it's so many people and a lot of shop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Dream155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,177
    1,226
    336
    78
    36
See reviews for
897
1,214
84
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

A 5-minute walk from Nopparat Thara Beach, it also has a pampering spa and a gym and free wifi. Room with neutral and warm light come with private balcony. You may direct access from room to swimming pool if you book the ground floor room.

The see-through glass bathrooms are equipped with a refreshing rainshower and normal shower. 10-minute walk from shops and restaurants at popular Ao Nang Beach. It is a 30-minute drive from Krabi Airport. You may get the free shutter bus from the hotel where operate every hour start from 10am with reservation. Transfer out of scheduled time table will charge THB 100 per way along the Ao Nang.

Food no comment as we did not take room with breakfast. There are numerous alternatives at surrounding restaurants. The hotel location is quiet and best for relaxing. Fast check in and check out services.

Room Tip: You have to walk some distance where is dark when night coming. So better take tuk tuk which only co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shya83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in March 2013 for 3 nights with my toddler of 4 years old.
Pros:
1. Facilities are clean and well kept. There are pool & jaccuzi divided for adults (long narrow swimming area and with direct room accessible pool room make it weird to swim with stares from inside the room as well as opposite the dinning restaurant) and kids pool is kind of small. Though the gym is cool and the children indoor playroom is nice to keep them entertain for awhile.
2. Room is relatively big and clean with peek-a-boo window to the washroom. Remember to either bring or ask front desk for room slipper as the floor is kind of cold to walk on.
3. Block 1 & 2 are nearest to the lobby area if you don't intend to walk a distance. However there are a flight of stairs so make it inconvenient for family with strollers or wheelchairs
Cons:
1. A great disappointment start when we checked in at the Reception - slow service and repeatively asked for documents for identification. I was left standing there for a while where 3 caucasian couples behind me has already checked in......The service level impression improved only when the Manager happen to come out to serve us.
2. We did not take the hotel breakfast but simply walk out, there are 2 restaurants that served breakfast starting at about 7:30 - 8:00am. (The namely "Swisschalet" served tasty western style breakfast while the other served local and they only understand simple English)
Distance was about 10minutes walk to the town area. Not too far but under the hot sun can be tedious if if have kids. (If you prefer night happenings and minimal walking, you better off get a hotel along AoNang street as there are plenty of them) On the main street, left lead you to the town. Walk by the right hand side, there is a seafood restaurant which overlook the seaside which is wonderful to have a meal during sunset.

Above all, the hotel was a nice stay.
If you can, bring most of the stuff from home as Krabi being a tourist attraction, most of the stuff cost are relatively on higher end =)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheyenne_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

After visiting Phuket, Krabi was a great change. The hotel has a massive lobby with beautifully designed seating. The book shelf with bird cages around it take the theme of the whole village ahead. Though the welcome drink was totally undrinkable, the overall experience with the hotel was great. We got a family room to say in with a separate bunk bed for kids (which went unused).
The room was nice with a great view of the pool. The pool itself was clean and refreshing and spending a couple of hours in it was a lot of fun. The lighting in the rooms was good. The staff was always smiling and did help us rearrange on a few things that we asked for. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripping_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed at the mercure krabi deevana for 3 nights on the 3rd floor no noise what so ever as other people have mentioned in other reviews lovey pool area very clean hotel if I was staying for a week or more I would go for the poolrooms they are very nice lead straight out to the pool only negative comment no breakfast was included with the price and was very expensive for what you got you can get a lovely breakfast at the swissbar just up the road . Good 15 mins walk to the centre of A O nan plenty of tuk tuks to take you there 20 baht per person .

Room Tip: Poolrooms a must if staying for a week or more
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junior43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. The hotel reception area was very welcoming and pleasing to the eye. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, warm and talkative. Thai people love to speak English. Upon arrival at this hotel, we had to wait a few hours for the room to become available. Approximately three hours. Since this was a holiday hotel and not a city hotel, this was not good. When your tired and sweaty from your journey, the last thing you need are delays in getting to your room. That said, the beer was very tasty and refreshing. The room was spacious, clean and quite large. The bathroom was large and the shower was just a dream. The room overlooked the outside dinning area. This meant that, in the morning, there was banging from kitchen staff making breakfast and the music being played drove me mad. (Carpenters).
The ‘theme nights’ that were being tried out were definitely not successful and need some serious development. There were no bands, no fancy dress (for the theme night), little to no decoration. The ‘theme night’ basically consisted of a CD.

Yes, the hotel is a bit out of the way but, there is night life in Krabi. The ‘Centre point’ (this is where it all happens). is really very nice and is only a 50p ride in a tuk tuk or 5 min walk away. I liked it a lot.
This was a very nice hotel and I would definitely stay here again. Incidentally, they do a few happy hours in this hotel and the prices will match anything you get outside with one exception. You will get the best of alcohol as opposed to the rubbish you end up drinking at Centre Point. I was drinking Belvedere Vodka for 3 quid!!.

Room Tip: Do not get a room overlooking thhe kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Before going to krabi we were totally clueless of what was awaiting us.but to our surprise the hotel service and ambience surprised us.the service was excellent and the staff very cordial.we had booked the pool access room and could relax by it the whole day. It was very peaceful and never had any problems with anything.The only suggestion would be to increase the variety in vegetarian food.Overall it was a great experience n would love to go back again!!!

Room Tip: The pool access room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinaymanglani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Property: Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing