We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with other 5 friends for 3 nights. This hotel is located in a quiet place, so the sleep quality was excellent, about 15mins walking distance from the Ao Nang beach. The staff was very kind and helpful, no issues... I like the whole hotel area, relaxing atmosphere (decorations, music in the common area,...). The room was new, very clean, with nice balkony (2 chairs, small table), complimentary bottled water each day, coffee/tea making amenities, extra towels for pool area, but also for the beach (we checked with the reception :-)). We did not book the room with breakfast, as anyway there are plenty of possibilities either to by smthg in the nearby shops or in one of the many restaurants on the way to the beach. You can take tuk tuk for 20BHT/person to get to the beach. Sorry for such boring review, but I can not remember one thing which I would dislike on this hotel. :-) Simply great, I really recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zuzkazuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,031 - 2,037 of 3,021 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

We are a young couple who stayed at the Mercure Krabi Deevana at the start of March 2013. This was our first time in Krabi and we had a great time and the hotel was definitely a highlight.

For the price we paid (around $65 a night AUD) this hotel was fantastic value. The hotel is new, extremely clean and what you would expect from a hotel chain like Mercure. I have seen some people complain about the hotel being 'sterile' but it is definitely not. There is lots of nice lush gardens around the pool, so while the hotel has a modern feel it is still very tropical feeling.

We stayed in a deluxe room on the second floor in block 5. There is a lift which is good for moving luggage. We have stayed at similiar hotels with 3-4 levels with no lift so this was a good thing. The room itself was large, bed was super comfy and everything was cleaned very well by housekeeping daily.

The pool is huge and very well laid out with a few different sections. Although there were a lot of families and young children in the pool all the time it was big enough so that you could always find a space for yourself. There is a also a spa built into the pool which was great for relaxing after some shopping in Ao Nang.

We didn't eat at the hotel as the prices were too expensive (around $15AUD for breakfast). You are much better off walking down the road to the Swiss Chalet, about a 5 minute walk, where breakfast is around $5 and good quality.

We were impressed by the Happy Hour put on daily at the pool bar between 4pm and 6pm. Drinks were 2 for the price of one which made a cocktail $3 AUD. This was some of the cheapest prices I have seen in a hotel bar and the drinks were great quality.

Location wise you are a little bit out of the way from the main part of Ao Nang but this adds to the charm of the hotel. It is a 5 min walk to the start of the main strip so easily done but there was always tuk-tuks waiting out the front charging 20 baht (about 75cents AUD) to get into Ao Nang.

Overall a fantastic hotel that I would recommend to both couples and families with kids. Great value for money and great location in Ao Nang. Would definitely stay here again if I return to Krabi.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are at ground level and open on to the pool. With the amount of noise coming from the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaimib91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here for three nights, and it was the highlight of our stay in ao nang. This hotel has the most incredible pools, restaurant and overall facilities we came across in all of thailand. Our two daughters loved the childcare centre, which was staffed all day long so both kids were able to drop in and mom and dad were able to have some time alone together. Every staff member on duty genuinly wanted to make our stay as great as possible, and we were very sad to leave. For the reasonable price you will not find a better high end hotel in ao nang. The breakfast was amazing, as was the room service and dinner we enjoyed. I cannot rave enough about this hotel, we will be going back for certain with our kids each year.

Room Tip: with two kids, 4 and 2 years old we had no problems sleeping comfortably in the superior room availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsblouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Mercure Krabi Deevana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Extremely affordable and decent place. Very very clean and the staff is extremely helpful. Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and did not face any problem. Calm and quiet and away from the horrible aonang sewage smell!! :) so that's an advantage.
Excellent location, close to the shopping and eating street!

Please do stay here if traveling on a budget or otherwise!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akhilesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is an excellent hotel in Krabi.
It is near Ao Nang beach. Excellent service. Many pools between the hotel buildings. Near many restaurants and shopping. Best to book the transportation in the airport.
You will pay 20 baths/person (U$0.70) to use a TukTuk to go Krabi downtown, it i round 15 minutes walking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BragaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

In a few points:

The rooms were quite big, with a nice, large balcony and and a walk in shower.
The swimming pool's layout was quite original, but it wasn't easy to find sunbeds exposed to the sun.
Expensive breafast. Not worth it.
Food was ok but not oustanding.
Housekeeping could barely speak any English and on the first day they swapped our laundry with another room.
You have to walk or take a tuk tuk if you want to go to most restaurants and shops.
The hotel is quite noisy due to how it's been built. Lots of kids playing in the pool all the time. Great if you're a family, not so great if you fancy something quieter.

Room Tip: Direct access to the pool only if you don't mind the noise and the lack of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ringingup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Leaving soon.. Overall good hotel room is reasonable big and clean. If you like quite place this is the hotel. The downside, 10mins walk to the main area of actions. There a massage 5mins walk away call "feel good massage" which I think is good and recommend to try it out.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKHO1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,342 reviews
0.6 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
615 reviews
1.2 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $64 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing