We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #5 of 105 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Staff here is very friendly with the exception if the two guys working the Sunbird pool bar Sunday 17 who made it painfully obvious they hated their job (10-15 minute wait for a drink) they are not bar keeps in sense. The location isn't beach but it only takes 3-4 minutes to walk from the peaceful location to the beach. We have tried the food here and it is reasonably priced and much better then a couple places we tried on the beach strip. The things people complain about like distance could be fixed if the booked the best western instead. I would recommend this place hands down!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GalenDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,139
    1,171
    322
    74
    34
See reviews for
859
1,162
81
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great hotel, above average for a Mercure hotel. Unfortunately, the service is still quite poor. Restaurant is very good. Not sure whether the premium prices vs other hotels is worth it. Advance booking can provide cheaper rates.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcassaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel is not next to the beach but it's an easy access there by tuk tuk (price 20 THB/person) or 15 minutes walk. There was a shuttle service a few times a day into the Ao Nang Starbucks too, but we never used it.

A deluxe room was spacious, modern and really clean. There was a spacious balcony overlooking the pool area. The room was located in the 4th wing furthest from the reception. The walk was long, but on the other hand the location was quiet. The bed was comfortable and soft. A nice touch was a beach bag with two towels.

The pool area was great and the sun loungers were almost enough. You just needed to hurry to get one in the morning ;-) A fitness room was small and there were a few machines and weights - sufficient for my personal use.

A staff performance was great: very friendly, nice and always helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CalvinHobbes111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Mercure Krabi Deevana, and even if we booked a single room (there were no double room), they gave us a king size bed after we sent an email with this request.
Restaurant isn't a very good quality/price but it's fine, especially when you have Italian Buffet.
Hotels seems perfect for family who want to stay for several days with children.
Clean and staff is very nice also.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Constance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Travelled to Aonang, Krabi wif my hubby & 6 yr old son & we stayed at Mercure during the CNY period from 10-13 Feb. Expected a crowd as it was a holiday season but surprisingly check in was a breeze, fast & smooth. We were ushered to our room in no time. The room was clean & spacious but it was a bit at the end but nevertheless we welcome the quietness. A/c was working fine thruout all the 3 nites stay. We also love the fact that the hotel provided us with a beach basket bag so tat we cld carry our towels & stuff when going to the pool or beach. The pool stretch out till the end of the blocks & we had quite a good swim. The staff also helped us to rent a bike so its easier & convenient to go to the main shopping area as the hotel is located at the end. They also have a shuttle bus at diff intervals but we prefer to rent a bike. Cant commend abt the food as during our stay we only ordered room service once during the last day before check out. There's a variety of restaurants at the main Aonang area so we prefer to eat out. Overall we had a pleasant stay at Mercure. Maybe the only complaint we have is that the room service is kind of slow but nevertheless we would recommend this hotel & will surely come back again the next time we're in Aonang. Maybe we will try the pool access room next time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladycharmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

The positives - a standard 4 star hotel with ample facilities. Clean room with a large balcony.

But then, this place completely lacks character. Rooms are carbon copies of each other. Secondly, this place is really far from the beach. And that means its a painful walk. They have free one way shuttles only 5 times a day which is completely inconvenient. A ride back from the beach costs 20b per person for a 1 minute (1 - 2km) drive. Thirdly, and most importantly, the structure of the hotel is like a college hostel. Go to the balcony and all you see is a row of identical rooms with balconies and people in the pool. That's not what you go to Karbi to see! Cheaper hotels with similar facilities have better views of the sea and the hills, and are not this far from all the action. Fourthly, the pools are pathetic. They are small strips of water, shallow and with zero privacy. Would hate to swim in there. Oh and the staff ..... mechanical and expressionless. Just like the Hotel. Overall, a 3/10.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank indranildatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Mercure Krabi Deevana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last year in march. It had a beautiful meandering pool and we were staying on the ground floor out room had direct access to the pool just perfect to chill ooutside your room read a book or just soak in the sun. The location I have to agree with others it's a lil off tack from the main Ao nang beach and its a walk of 10 mins to the main market place. We had a great time here and we got at a good price too .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarjani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Property: Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing