We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A friendly and relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #5 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A friendly and relaxing hotel”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We styed at the Mercure Krabi Deevina hotel for nine nights in November 2012. It was in a very quiet location, away from the bustle of the town. We walked into town and back twice a day (a journey of 10-15 minutes) but there were always tuktuks and taxis waiting outside the hotel.
The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.
Our room overlooked the pool which was lovely to swim in.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for its peaceful atmosphere.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the quiet end of the swimming pool. There were rooms overlooking the family area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolMooney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,153
    1,196
    329
    76
    34
See reviews for
878
1,181
82
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed last year in Mercure Ao Nang.
After having tried some other resorts this year, we came back again to Mercure and could not leave from there.
Infrastructure is new. Big rooms with balcony other the pool. Excellent amenities in room for the price.
Good gym and common areas.
The great plus is a superb long pool where it is difficult to escape.
The personnel is very friendly and professional from cleaning to front desk and restaurants.
We would recommend it to anyone staying around Krabi and would go back directly there next time.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms may not make a big difference in our taste with superior for the price. Direct pool ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riviera51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your 2nd stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Mercure Krabi Deevana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel is at a distance from all the action in Ao Nang, and maybe that's why it was a perfect spot for me when I was looking to relax in quaint and calm environment.. Rooms are clean with a good view.. There's a nice balcony to all the rooms where you can sit and relax..
I am a vegetarian, and though there are not many veggie options on the menu, the chef was kind to prepare some delicious veg food..
The staff is nice and attends to all requests immediately.. They give fresh beach towels even twice a day if required! :)
All in all - a very comfortable and relaxed stay.. Recommended for all those who are looking to get away from all the hustle and bustle of consuming city life!

Room Tip: Upgrade to rooms with pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VidhiSinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, pool, restaraunt, wifi in hotel. The staff was very nice. The walk to the main road is about 7 minutes. Overall stay was very good. The only complaint is the walk to the main road but the hotel does offer shuttle service with 1 hour reservation.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigLittleParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Negatives firstly, this hotel is 10 minutes (walking) away from main road, 20 minutes from centre of town and a good 30 minutes from the main beach area. Having said that tuk tuks are available at 20 baht each (minimum 40 baht) to all of these areas. The hotel itself is excellent, rooms comfortable and clean with all normal mod cons. The window in the bathroom looking in to the bedroom was a bit odd but thankfully there is a blind to hand. I think the pool access rooms are best for families with kids. I stayed in the block near the restaurant, on level 4 and had no problem with noise at any time. Wifi is good though it is annoying having to sign on every time. Happy hour in bar always seemed empty to me (early Dec) beach towels provided in handy bag. If you have mobility difficulties the steep stairs from reception to all areas of hotel may be a problem. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and I was very happy with my stay here.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have more privacy than pool rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bachus_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

When I booked the hotel, I did not look at the pool, I thought, there are beaches, islands who needs a pool?! When we got to the hotel I was just super surprised !!! There is not one but 3 pools plus a pool for kids !!! If you plan to stay here get the rooms with direct private pool access !!! There is a gym, a kids nursery, jacuzzi, restaurant, pool bar, a bar, free WiFi and they give you a basket with towels that you can take to the beach. Hotel also offers a shuttle bus to the Ao Nang city center. I also used the SPA at the hotel which was my first SPA and thai massage which was realy stunning, very hart warming staff. Happy hours also made my day as got to try a great mango margarita at the pool bar sipping it in the pool. Also every second day there is a buffet.
All I can say it's a great hotel !!! PERFECT !!!! My regards to ACCOR, they know what they are doing and they are doing it great !!!

Room Tip: the rooms with direct, private pool access !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grubenmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Tucked away at the quiet end of Ao Nang but just a pleasant ten min walk to the hustle and bustle. Really lovely staff, quite quiet and not much of an atmosphere but the rooms were immaculate, maids were lovely and very efficient. Good pool, the pool access rooms looked great too so if you can opt for one if them, we only ate here once for lunch and was good, drinks not too unreasonable either. All in all a very pleasant, comfortable stay!

Room Tip: Try and get a pool access room, was very jealous of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Property: Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing