We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I like it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #5 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I like it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Facilities and staff are great! We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
The hotel upgraded our room from superior to a spacious family room with a balcony. The location of the room is a bit farther away and the balcony view is not so great but I love the room, it feels like home. The food is good, I like the mango sticky rice, our favorite.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jayani171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,155
    1,199
    331
    76
    34
See reviews for
880
1,183
82
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed with family and friends in mid May at this hotel. Being off-season, it was very quiet and it felt like we almost had the entire hotel and the winding pools between the buildings almost by ourselves. The hotel is new and has a new feel to it also. The rooms are immaculate and the facilities offered excellent. The pool has inbuilt jacuzzi sprays which we thoroughly enjoyed. Housekeeping and room service were very prompt, friendly and efficient. We did not use the restaurant as we tried out the numerous eating options along the main Ao Nang street which is a 15 minute walk away. The location of the hotel is at end of the road and farthest from main Ao Nang beach keeping the area very quiet and secluded which we enjoyed.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pools and if you are a regular pool user ask for the rooms with direct access to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRPMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

It is probably one of the farthest hotel from Ao Nang beach. But for me it has the best location since you can't really be swimming in Ao Nang beach.. The hotel is new, staff are great, the food can be worked on and the most important is it's very safe ( tsunami or otherwise) since it's in a hilltop. Will definitely stay here again. It has the balinese feel resort but very modern...

The food, it's a hit and miss... the ala carte menu was fabulous. the pizza and some thai dishes were excellent. The buffet looked pathetic, overpriced and the quality of food wasn't enticing. To the point that even if it were raining outside you would still rather go out of the hotel and try other restaurants...

Overall a very pleasant stay at the Mercure and it's an Accor member so that's a plus in my book.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BexTravel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed in Ao Nang so that we had easy access to some island hopping tours we had organized. We stayed in a swim up pool suite for around $100 night. The same suite in North America would be 3-5 times that amount. The location was a bit out of the way to town. We had free in-room wi-fi, room service was good, rooms were modern and beds were comfy. Great value although the location wasn't the best we had in Thailand.

Room Tip: The swim up suites were awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redrosie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed 3nights @Mercure and had a wonderful stay! We were there during the low peak (May2012) so the hotel rate was reasonable and not crowded.
The 1st impression upon arrival was great as we were warmly welcomed by the front desk lady. While waiting for the check in, we had our welcome drink at the cozy and comfortable hotel lobby. The front desk lady ushered us all the way into our room and explained all the facilities in the hotel and our room to us. *Thumbs up for the great service*
Our room was located at the top floor in block 5, facing the pool.
Room was big, clean and well equipped.
A beach bag with towels are provided for guests to bring to beach or pool.
The pool was nice with a jacuzzi corner to soak in during hot weather.
Do note that Mercure is located at the furthest end of the street. Therefore, will need a longer walk to the beach and main road. As for us, we are fine with the location as we prefer the less crowded area and we enjoyed the walk.
Just a 5mins walk to the main street, you can get great street food in the morning and afternoon. About 10-15mins walk, you can reach the main area, Aonang beach. Along the stretch, there is great varieties of cafes and restuarants that you can choose to settle down for a meal.
The hotel does provide free shuttle services to and from Aonang beach. But you have to make prior arrangement with the hotel staff. =) If not, Tuk-Tuk is always available outside the hotel that can take you to the beach.
Worth staying in Mercure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodykek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Relative new hotel, located at quite area of Ao Nang. Walking distance (10 mins) to Ao Nang walking street, or you may take a tuk-tuk for 20 baht per pax. What impressed me most during my stays was the room is clean very thoroughly daily, big thumb up for the

Hotel pool comes with 2 Jacuzzi, and also children pool, not a big pool but is nice if u stay at pool side room. Gym is well maintained, with attached children playing room. This is convenient for parent for gym workout while leaving their children in the play room.

Restaurant provide delicious Thai and Western food at reasonable price (about 100 baht per main course, e.g. fried seafood noodles), compare to the restaurant along Ao Nang beach area which charge around the same price.

The hotel provides free wifi, with logon IDs and password. You might encounter problem with the IDs if you use it for more than a day but the lobby staff will provide another ID. So no big deal for me, coz it's not easy to get free wifi around Ao Nang.

Will I return? Yes when I visit Ao Nang again.

Room Tip: Very cheap room rate during month of April until September.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ooice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Paid around 40 US for this place. It is brand new and it great condition.
About 10 min walk to Ao Nang along the beach...
Restaurant was great with great food
Staff were super friendly and looked after our bags free of charge for a few days. Recommend the manager Max- he was very kind
Rooms were very large and had nice balconies
It is in a good area just a hop and a skip away from it all

Room Tip: They all seem to be pretty similar and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyD101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Property: Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing