We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Mercure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #5 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great stay at Mercure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We booked for 3 nights at Mercure Krabi Deevana(S$83/night) and it was at a pretty good location.Just a 10 mins walk to Aonang beach.
Very near mini marts where you can get drinks and tidbits or even rent a bike at 200 baht.

We got room 40xx and our request to place us at a more quieter room facing the pool was noted and we got what we wanted albeit bit further from the main lobby area.We actually got a little lost after coming back from lunch and they should have written our room numbers on the card keys but we manage to retrace our steps back which took a while.

The rooms had a nice decor and we very much enjoyed our stay. However the beach towels are kind of sticky and wet when we first came. I don't know if this has been used by previous occupants. But we weren't really too bothered.

We were on the second floor and was able to have a nice view of the pool. The pool also was decent sized.

We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back as the price is really affordable compare to the other hotels nearby.
Read more of our review at www.eatingcorner.blogspot.com.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SollEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,155
    1,199
    331
    76
    34
See reviews for
880
1,183
82
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Absolutely lovely hotel. Clean and modern - lots of staff who were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are a good size, bathroom immaculate, with slippers and robes provided and the pools pristine with plenty of loungers available for everyone - they also provide beach/pool towels, Our package included breakfast which was a buffet with far too many choices to list but in addition you could also have freshly cooked eggs/omelettes included too.
I honestly have nothing bad to say about this hotel. It is approx 15 mins walk from the seafront at Ao Nang beach but for those who don't want to walk the hotel operates a shuttle bus at certain points in the day or a tuk tuk costs 20 baht pp.
We had a brilliant stay with our 2 teenage sons and we'd all recommend the mercure!

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms on the same side as the breakfast bar look very dark as they have lots of pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is my first trip to Krabi. After searching, we decided on Mercure as it seems value for money. Hotel is about 8 months old when we stay here in April 2012. Still new and clean. We had the pool access room which I thank for the choice. It was so convenient to jump into the water day or night. The hotel is about 10 mins walk to Aonang beach. Must go to the seafood street for seafood.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

This was our (2 adults and 1 child) first trip to Krabi. After a lot of research we chose the Mercure Krabi Deevana for our 5 night stay based on the reviews on TA.

We booked via the Accor website and chose the 'Romantic Escape Package' which included a Pool Access room, return transfers, breakfast, one dinner and a Half day 4 island tour.

I received a confirmation email directly from the hotel the day after my booking to confirm my booking details which I was really impressed with.

Check in process was a bit slow and an improvement here is required. I have read some reviews about this being a problem and we experienced this on our stay.
We arrived after 2pm but our room wasn't ready so we explored for a while, had a drink in the lobby lounge and after an hour or so we were escorted to our room . 

We stayed in room 4107 which was a little walking distance away but we found it to be more private and quiet - a lovely modern clean room with pool access.

The free Wifi worked well and I loved sitting on the green deck chair reading my book.

The airconditioning was quiet and worked well.

There is no clock in the room which I missed having.

We chose the Thai set dinner for our 'inclusive dinner' which was really enjoyable especially the Tom Kha Khai soup
Service in the restaurant was great, they really looked after us, they had a kids menu for our son and he loved the margarita pizza. 

Breakfast was also included in our package, eggs cooked to order and all the 'usuals'. I really enjoyed the muesli and our son looked forward to his pancakes and waffles every morning. 

The 1/2 day 4 island tour was fantastic and a real highlight of our stay. This was arranged by the hotel.

There is a lack of English skills in some staff but we found the staff to be always friendly, helpful and polite.

I was worried that this hotel would be too far away from the shopping and restaurants but honestly it isn't. It takes about 10-15 min to walk into town and we usually shopped on our way or sometimes we would get a tuk tuk for 20 baht pp.

We absolutely loved our time in Krabi, we will be returning next year and will definitely be staying at the Krabi Mercure again.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in a pool access room 4107 which was a litte further from the main area but quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maxrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here in February of this year and really enjoyed the experience. It does have a few teething problems, mainly around the staff's inability to understand English, although I am sure that will improve in time. Breakfast was excellent and it was great that we could choose on a daily basis if we wanted it. Krabi is close to many beautiful Islands and an early start was often beneficial. The Hotel is off the beaten track, however tuk tuk's are cheap at 20 bhat per person, which will take you to the beach or the centre. At the beach you can take one of the wooden longboats to many picturesque places. One downside is that they only have one restaurant, this serves breakfast in a cafeteria open plan setting by the pool, which does not bode well for romantic evening meals. We were glad that we didn't pay extra for a room with direct pool access, as other guest's would be constantly swimming past.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExeterAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Property: Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing