We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and within budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maleedee Bay Resort
Ranked #48 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely place and within budget”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Maleedee resort for 2 nights in the month of April with our entire family. We really liked the way the place is done up, beautiful landscaping, awesome food enjoyed the dinner more than the breakfast. The rooms are neither too big nor congested, it's just right. The pool is just opposite the rooms which is a plus. The rooms are built like individual villas which gives a good homely feel.

My only complaint would be the people out there could be little more cheerful and customer friendly. Don't know if its the cultural difference or communication problem. If this is taken care off I would give them a 5 as rating.

No grouse otherwise out entire family liked the place.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jahnavikp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    99
    38
    14
    7
See reviews for
31
115
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We had 2 standard rooms and 1 room with bathtub. The room with bath was right by the pool on ground floor and had a huge bathroom and nice clean bath. The standard rooms were on a level up so their balconies had nice views.
The rooms were all big and clean. I would opt for just a standard room unless you really want to pay the extra for a bath.
The location had pros and cons:
We had to get a tuk tuk to and from the hotel everyday to get to the centre of the action (or walk for 20mins), so for us was once or twice a day and was 100baht for a tuk tuk into town and 30baht per person out of town. Riding a tuk tuk in ao nang is part of the experience though so I wouldn't let that put you off. There is a free shuttle which leaves from Maleedee a number of times a day but for us the timing was never right so we only used this service once. It was nice to be in a quiet location, after being in noisy Patong we had an awesome sleep at Maleedee. It was also nice to be in a spot which had a view of the mountains from our rooms and the pool area.
Everytime we used the pool area we had it to ourselves.
We had breakfast here once (they weren't doing buffet) and it wasn't the best, I would suggest going to one of the many places to eat in ao nang.
Maleedee was a good value place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank GaJuGrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were absolutely disappointed. The rooms are quiet big with an even bigger balcony but really that's basically the only good thing I could tell you about this hotel. The staff was very unhelpful (when our safety deposit box wouldn't open and I asked someone at the reception to help us they said they would look for someone and send them up immediately. After 20 minutes still nobody had arrived so my boyfriend walked down to the reception again and the guy who said he would look for somebody was still sitting in the same spot playing games on his phone and told my boyfriend that he couldn't leave) and at breakfast no one cared when there wasn't any more milk for example - you had to ask the staff to refill it every single time even though they had nothing to do. On top of that everything tasted kind of old which didn't make things better.
The water tap in the bathroom was literally just spitting out a tiny stream of water and the shower only had very hot water so it was almost impossible to wash your hair. The place itself looks nice - no doubt - but there were just too many things that ruined it.
Maybe if it were near the beach I could look past all those 'flaws' but with it's pretty inconvenient location (15 minute walk, part of it uphill) it's just not worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Missadventurelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great place to stay, not too far from the beach, however you would probably need to use tuk tuk rather than walk. Hotel staff was really helpful. Rooms were clean and big enough..........................

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aneczka211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Nice resort in a quiet area which is great if you want to avoid crowds. A bit far from shops and beach but unless you like walking, there is a transportation on certain hours for free of charge.
Nice staff, polite and helpful. Nice and clean rooms with large balcony (we loved it) bathroom toiletries and coffee/tea amenities. Breakfast is served in a outdoor restaurant in front of the reception but the variety was almost the same for during our stay. We had a transport pick up from Krabi Airport and everything was smooth. Not a fancy place, but really good if you want to stay for few days at Ao Nang area.

Room Tip: There are rooms with pool view and "backyard". I have noticed rooms that are on the groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioanna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our first trip to krabi...n a great one... Three days seem just so less ... The resort is lovely... A small cosy resort with clean lovely spacious rooms n a large bathroom with bathtub as well as shower cubicle... Loved the resort ... No fancy no frills... Just like a wonderful homely touch.. The staff was NYC n friendly... Shuttle to market available almost at all hours.. I am glad I opted for this ... Quiet ..serene... Lovely ....They should provide room service n intercom facility ...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charanjiv2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

A dear friend paid for our stay of four days at Maleedee as a wedding gift. We requested for airport pick up but no one showed up. We ended up took a taxi at the airport. There was an email confirmation on the pick up, but when we reached the hotel, they did not apologise and we did not bother to ask further. Personally to me the room was just ok. It was clean but the pillow was too thin for my liking. We had some problem with the shower but no biggie. They replaced the toiletries that have been used but did not refill the soap in the dispenser. The breakfast buffet spread was the same everyday and we only had toast, croissants, cereals and fruits every morning as this is not a halal certified hotel. The location is a bit secluded so it is quiet and peaceful. It took us only 5 minutes to get to Ao Nang beach by motorbike. The motorbike was rented at the hotel for only THB250/day and it was easy to find local halal food around the area. Not all staff can speak English but they were all friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natasha_alfarid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.3 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#46 of 108 in Ao Nang
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
0.2 mi away
Apasari Krabi
Apasari Krabi
#39 of 108 in Ao Nang
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#58 of 108 in Ao Nang
264 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
0.2 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#43 of 108 in Ao Nang
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maleedee Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maleedee Bay Resort

Property: Maleedee Bay Resort
Address: 183 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maleedee Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maleedee Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maleedee Bay Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing