We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ao Nang Home Stay
Nearby Hotels
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$120
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Tipa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$67
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$59
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$67
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$71
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Princeville Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$73
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Paradise Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$41
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green View Village Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$27
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
131
26
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
26
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr changton ma yomhost mrrecommend renting a scooterferry piertwenty minute walkthai food restaurantroom was very clean and comfortablethe main roadtuk tukfellow guestshome away from homea great place to stayquiet roadfamily martthoroughly enjoyed our staystayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 160 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Ao Nang Home Stay and we had a great time! It was one of the best places we stayed during our trip along the Andaman Coast in Thailand. The room was well furnished, the whole place had a great atmosphere, comfortable, and clean. We stayed in the superior deluxe room which was spacious and on the upper floor. Mr. Chang was very friendly and helpful. Some other things we liked: a great restaurant a few doors down, a self-service laundromat across the street, in-room massage available, and a veranda for relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noni604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Greg & Sue Flaxman - South Africa
We stayed at Ao Nang Home Stay from 16 - 23 December, Mr Chang is the friendliest and most helpful host one could ever ask for. He will organise lifts, tours, scooter hire and answer any queries you may have. The rooms are immaculate and equipped with a small fridge, satellite TV, on suite shower and toilet and one can make a cup of coffee/ tea and enjoy it on the balcony before setting out for the day. Mr Chang's homestay is about 1,5km from the beachfront in a more suburban setting of Ao Nang, just out of the noisier area of town, which we really appreciated.For those on a tighter budget ( like most South Africans! ) the accommodation is five star for the rates charged. Thank you Mr Chang, our stay with you is sure to be one of the highlights of our first trip to Thailand!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Flaxymans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

A comfortable, clean place to stay that is like home from home. Mr Chang is very helpful and can arrange airport transfers and recommend where to eat. My girlfriend and I were ill while we were there and we were to ill travel to Bangkok. Unsurprisingly, Home Stay was fully booked, but Mr Chang arranged a local place at the same cheaper price we'd paid at Home Stay for us to stay that night. He also drove us there as we were too ill to walk. Overall a great place to to stay. Mr Chang is very helpful and I can't recommend this place enough.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Wonderfull place and stay. The name of the residence says enough: Homestay. Mr chang (owner) gives you a real pleasant stay. Nothing is too much for him, Ask him nicely and and he will defintly help you with some advise or help. If we ever come back to ao nang we are going to mr chang again. And for dinner/breakfast we recommend the restaurant next door (mr. chang will show you).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacobk1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Finally a person in charge who speaks good English. It's a very comfortable homestay. Very clean. No dust at all. They prepare umbrella for u in each room. Very considerate. Only 20baht per person to go to the beach by tutu. Only 1km from the beach. Great friendly staff. If I'm back in Krabi, I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clykitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews