We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I felt like coming home :-)”
Review of Glur Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glur Hostel
Ranked #5 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2011

This is the nicest, cleanest and most cosy hostel I have stayed at and the nicest place over all in Thailand. I just love the colours and the small details and clever solutions in the rooms. Super friendly staff that helps you out with everything you need. Really nice lounging room and a plus for the possibility to watch a movie or use the computer for free whenever you want it! Tasty breakfast and fresh food in the restaurant and free coffee or tea and fruit every day. Nice and quiet area with the mountains as beautiful background. When i come back I will stay here again, that's for sure!

Room Tip: If you are two people choose a private room! There are rooms with toilet, bathroom and TV with dvd p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 312 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2011

the stuff is very friendly, lovely, funny and helpful. it was a warm welcome and a great birthday party of the owner the next day. they invited me for the party, for some games and great conversations, it already feels like home here! :)
you'll have a beautiful view while eating breakfast. there are this huge cliffs which are amazing! breakfast or the food (best sandwiches!!) at the restaurant is really good too.
very clean and nice rooms and bathrooms!!
you can rent dvds, get free fruits, internet, laptops etc. they make you feel like home! never had such a good service in a hostel (not even in a hotel...)
thanks for a great stay in ao nang!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlurHostel, Owner at Glur Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

What a lucky hostel we are for always having nice people! Glad to have you here with us, and thanks for the little birthday cake with lots of magic candles! :)
We will try to keep our nice and clean standard at our best. If there happen to be anything make your holiday imperfect, please advice and accept my apology. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The owners are nice and very helpful. The rooms and lawns are very clean. They provide free fresh fruit snacks everday. They also have a sandwich shop. They make the best sandwich I have eaten in Southeast Asia. There are new TVs and DVDs to watch for free. One of the owners drove me to a shop when she wasn't busy. Everyone here is very nice and polite. The walk to the beach is about ten to fifteen minuets.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlurHostel, Owner at Glur Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2011

Thank you so much Susan for your nice review. We just opened a few months ago so still have a lot to improve. Hope to see you again if you come to Krabi next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Isaacesquinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cateyes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank viv1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#52 of 111 in Ao Nang
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,596 reviews
1.2 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#34 of 111 in Ao Nang
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pop-In Hostel
Pop-In Hostel
#4 of 144 in Ao Nang
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
K-Bunk Hostel
K-Bunk Hostel
#3 of 144 in Ao Nang
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Slumber Party Hostel and Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glur Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glur Hostel

Address: 22/2 Moo 2, Soi Aonang 11/1, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range: $20 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glur Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glur Hostel is a small resort-like hostel located in a peaceful area of AoNang with signature lime stone cliff view, and approximately 1.5 kilometers away from AoNang Beach. We provide only the bunk-bed type room with either private bath or shared bath and also features gathering places like open-air common area with 42"LCD & DVD, small kitchen area with fridge, microwave, hot-cold water dispenser, free coffee & tea. Free WIFI throughout the hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Glur Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glur Hostel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing