We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs better service, quite good overall” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krabi Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Krabi Apartment Hotel
Ranked #15 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Needs better service, quite good overall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

We started with a bad impression, when the room was not ready. This is fine, and we understand that, but when told "30mins" this is what you expect. We went for a walk to the 7/11 which is nice and close, and then on coming back 45mins later get told "sorry still not ready"...this delay went on for almost 2 hours.

The rooms are quite nice, the kitchenette area is good for being able to cook almost everything. There is no microwave, but the rest is all ok. We had room 1A, which is fantastic for the pool access.

The bedroom is quite small, and not so easy to get around, but the bed is good and comfy, even though only queen size. No TV in the bedroom.

The living area is quite spacious and allows for room for everyone to feel relaxed. The TV is not big, and there is only a few channels in English, but did not really bother us. The couch is not very comfortable to relax on, but again did not bother us too much.

The WIFI is strong, and never caused us any issues.

Our balcony was perfect. Easy for the kido to go back and forward to the pool as she wanted. The pool is not large, but good for a cool down.

The biggest disappointment for us was the service. The room cleaning was very inconsistent. If we went out early and came back in the afternoon the room was often not done, and if we didn’t go out till lunch time, she would often come and ask us. The standard of cleaning is also very hit/miss. Some days was good, and complete, others days we did not even get fresh towels and had to go get our own, think they are understaffed or under skilled.

Overall is was a good choice for what we wanted, but was a bit far from the main city area to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms, as thereis no lift for luggage etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpatBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    30
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
42
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

The apartment is located about 40 mins from the airport. It is not located along the main road so your driver might get a little lost getting there.
We were greeted by the very friendly receptionist when we arrived. She helped me with my bag and we made our way to the room. We had booked the room for 3 pple so the sofa in the living room was made into a bed. However, we 3 girls decided to all sleep on the queen bed in the bedroom.
From the room, you get a good view of the beautiful cliffs of Ao Nang. It's wonderful to wake up with the view and because the apartment is not on the main road, you get to feel the fresh and cool air.
Tuk-tuk to Ao Nang town costs abt 30-40 baht per person. To get a tuk-tuk, just ask the receptionist to call one for u.
While the apartment was not very big, it was comfortable enough for 3 pple and it was very clean. The water in the pool is nice and warm enough for a dip. The hotel does not provide breakfast but with such good food in Ao Nang town, there's no need for b'fast at a hotel. The television has good channels when we were in. Although there was a morning when I woke up to use the bathroom and found that there was no water, the problem was fixed in a jiffy.
This place is definitely worth the stay! :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hmanshor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Super duppa close to good local food ; massaman, etc... Need
A motorbike or car.
There is hot water
But mixer doesn't work.

Real good value for money. Clean rooms, good beds, nice sitting area next to pool.

Hard to find because there is no sign board. It is up the road away from the beach, past the mosque, past the road to green view.

Make sure you have good directions.

Great receptionist. Try the fresh bread for breakfast. Very good.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grrrrreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mareeba, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed for 6 nights and cannot complain about the apartment, it was very clean and comfortable with all you needed to be completely independent. The staff were friendly enough but for me they were not as friendly as I am used to at Thai hotels. I have no complaints about the hotel but found it a bit to nice for me. We like down home feel welcome one of the family type stays and this wasn't that. However if you have children or prefer to feel invisible this will suit. A little far from town to walk and the building going on (constantly) all around was a pain.

Room Tip: All rooms the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbiemcculkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

we have a 15month old baby and was looking forward to take him on his first beach holiday. worried about having to find proper food for him, we stayed here for the cooking facilities. The hotel provided a good baby cot and the apartment was really clean. The staff were helpful and problems were fixed quickly. Relatively further away from the beach but easily accessible with a bike or tuk tuk.
Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SukaKiaKia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

We were recomended by a good friend to book these apartments and we were not disapointed at all. it is brilliant here. It is a short walk from the main road which leads down to the beach of Ao Nang, giving it a very quiet location away from the busy main road. The rooms are imaculate and offer everything you should need for a perfect stay, they each have there own kitchen area, a stunning bedroom, dining area, large shower room/toilet, TV lounge area, balcony. Outside there is a stunning splash pool and relaxing sun loungers if you fancy a day chilling by the pool. The staff at the apartments were so friendly and helpfull. It is also worth you booking the airport pick-up car, its great value and your deliverd in style to your awaiting room. I will be back in Krabi very soon and will without doubt stay here again.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the top (third) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentNick_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farum, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

It is a very nice hotel with a nice little clean pool - and the rooms are perfect!

The only bad thing to say is that it is located in an area where nothing is happening - and far away from the city.

We had booked 2 connected rooms for 10 days, but after 3 days we ended up moving to a hotel closer to the city as we felt a bit trapped out there with 2 small children.

If you are travelling without children, you could rent a bike - but with children it is a problem, as it is too inflexible when you want to get out of the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lberget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
3.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
3.8 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
3.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Apartment Hotel

Property: Krabi Apartment Hotel
Address: 262 / 28, Moo 2, Ao-Nang Soi 11 | Ao-Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Krabi Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi Apartment Hotel is a new apartement hotel located in a family friendly area and consist of eight equivalent apartements. Each apartement houses living room and kitchen, bedroom with queen sized bed, bathroom, and balcony with sun lounger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Krabi Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Apartment Hotel Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing