We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan Habeebee Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baan Habeebee Resort
Ranked #8 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Kim and all the staff at this resort couldn't be faulted.On first meeting we were greeted on first name terms and this hospitality continued throughout our stay.The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the pool/gardens were immaculately kept.Breakfast was buffet style and filling(Kim's pancakes were to die for).I can't speak highly enough of this resort and would love to go back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    27
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
38
113
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Kim, the hotel manager is the BEST hotel manager EVER. She is very friendly and attentive. My husband and I have never been treated so nicely at a hotel every before. When we were leaving, she arranged transportation for us at another location, had our suitcases delivered to us, and came all the way to say good bye! Furthermore, she manages a tour company with her husband (who is also very nice) and is therefore very knowledgable in that area. She was able to arrange an island hopping tour for my husband and I for a really competitive price and all the advice she gave us about the places to go/not to go has been spot on!

Now, this resort is not by the beach and, int he vicinity, there are a few restaurants and a market. Because the resort is so small, breakfast is not very big. With this said, however, it was tasty. Also, if you want to eat at other times, Kim can arrange food to be delivered (since there isn't a restaurant at the resort).

In terms of the resort itself - the rooms are pretty, but small. Transportation to the beaches is included in the price, but ONLY for certain hours. If you want to go/come back at other times, you will have to pay yourself. And lastly, we were awaken every morning at 5am by the muezzin (there is a mosque nearby).

So, overall, we were extremely happy with the service, but the resort was not as quiet as it looked.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gotchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

The Hotel Manager, Kim, is above average helpful and extremely friendly. The Bungalows are lovely, good as new and really clean, the Pool and garden area is really nice too.
Its a little offside, but we rented bicycles which is a perfect thing if you don't want to drive by motorbike or with Tuktuks all the time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nofretete13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

My fiance loved to spend a quiet peaceful moment at the bungalow with a cold beer in hand (he wished to build a bungalow like that back home). The resort has a small swimming pool but it's good enough to dip in for some cool relaxation during a hot day (we did!). The cute little sheep sculptures in the resort setting make me smile. The use of natual woods to make the bathroom sink is very interesting and unique. The room may not be that big but I like it has an extra sink at a kind of kitchen like area in addition to the bathroom sink which makes it easy to wash my swimming wear and I could start to wash my face while waiting my fiance to finish his shower. Kim, the resort manager did a good job in making our stay cheerful and comfortable. The staff keep the room clean. Yes, it's somewhat a bit far from the busy streets at Aonang beach but the resort's free scheduled shuttle tuk-tuk (sometimes a mini van) makes it no problem. I bought a local sim card for my mobile phone on our 1st evening at Krabi and it surely makes easier to confirm the pick up time with the resort when we were at Aonang.

The following few things may be an issue but my good mood was not affected: 1) the monk's chanting in early morning at about 5:30: I was not bothered but my fiance was easily waken up. 2) The shower water seemed to get cool in just a few minutes but since it was hot days, not that a big problem to finish shower. 3) TV was not working well and only few channels (anyway, TV wasn’t the focus in my trip. Most of our day time was spent well and at night we did not desire to watch TV that much, so it’s alright).

Restaurant tip: Most eating places are located at Aonang beach area. On our last day, we went to a local family run restaurant just crossed the street from the main road out side of the resort (suggested from another couple we met at the resort). Very similiar to Baan Habebee, each dining table there was made of natual woods. The restaurant is clean. Their menu only listed a very few but we enjoyed the noodles at a very low price. We asked the lady to stir fried monring glory (not on the menu) for us and it's better than the one we had at some Aonang beach street vendor/restaurants. You dont eat there every day but worthy a try. ;)

Sightseeing tip: 1) strongly recommend to visit different islands and do the snorklings/kayakings. During our 5 nights stay, we had 4 different tours for 4 days. you will find the competitive tour price at AoNang beach streets (We had booked most of our tours from Ms. Mem (KrabiTrek) on the internet prior to our arrival at Krabi, it's good, too). 2) There is a local night market very near this resort (within 5 minutes walking) from day to 7 p.m. ONLY operated on Wednesday. You will see and taste what the locals eat and buy (local price, so it’s relatively cheap). We were there from about 6 p.m. to 7 p.m. It’s dinner time, so quite some people. It’s part of the big fun in a trip to experience the local life.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RN995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel location is perfect far from city. The room cleanliness is good. The hotel facilities is well kept. The staff hospitality is excellent, thanks to Kim she helps us to give info about Krabi island what to do where to go... She is the best... Last but not least thai food is the best all are excellent..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Relina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed at the Baan Habeebee Resort in March 2012. The complex is small with only six bungalows and a swimming pool, as well as a breakfast/ seating area. The rooms are made from a dark wood in a Balenese style and were very clean and comfortable with a very large double bed. The only criticism we have is that there was not enough storage space for your belongings. Due to a booking error we stayed in two types of bungalow and my advice is that the bigger two are well worth the extra expense as the bathroom area is much bigger. Go for the room named Ruen Parachat if available as it is definitely better placed within the well kept lovely gardens.
The swimming pool is a good size for the number of residents and is cleaned regularly. There were probably not enough sun beds, but on our last day two more were brought in for guests, so hopefully that problem will be resolved.
The staff were really helpful, particularly Tammy, who always seemed to be there. The rooms were cleaned thoroughly and staff would wait to clean at a time that suited us, ie when we went to lunch. Having also stayed in Bangkok for a few days, the comparison between personal service at this hotel and a major one in the city was massive. Give me Baan Habeebee any day!
One other point to note is that there is no bar or alcohol sold on site. This is because the local population consists of predominantly Thai muslims. Not a problem, there is a 7/11 store within 100 yrds and the staff have no problem with you bringing your own onto the resort. There are about four local restaurants where lunch for two with a soft drink can be had for about £4!. Again, these are run by Thai muslims and are alcohol free. They are basic, but the food is cooked fresh and tasted great.
The resort itself is set about 1.5 miles outside Ao Nang town where there is an abundance of restaurants, bars, clubs etc, and although there are few facilities on site, the staff lay on a free transfer service four times throughout the day and will provide additional transfers at a small cost if required at other times. A word of warning if you visit Railay Beach, which is also nearby, and fancy doing a bit of rock climbing. One of the guys assisting with safety equipment at one of the climbing locations left his syringe concealed in a toilet cubicle and retrieved it when i was there. Having done that, he promptly went out to finish off a joint with another person who also appeared to be working there.

Overall, we loved staying at Baan Habeebee because it is almost like being in your own Oasis. Most days we had the pool to ourselves and thoroughly enjoyed the peace and tranquility before heading into town of an evening.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pj1Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Western Finland, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed at the Baan Habeebee Resort for two weeks. Staff was very friendly and helpful, many thanks to Tammy, Don and Mr. Tee. Our bungalows (Supannika and Fuengfa) were great. The bed was great and breakfast decent.

Resort was only 5-10 minutes away from Ao Nang by tuktuk for 50 baht per person. There were also 3 daily free shuttle/tuktuk rides to Ao Nang.

There was the possibility to get a massage in your own bungalow, we had it couple times and it was good.

Thank you for a memorable holiday!

Room Tip: We stayed in bungalows called Supannika and Fuengfa
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
2.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Habeebee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Habeebee Resort

Property: Baan Habeebee Resort
Address: Ao Nang-Napharat | 265 Moo 5, Ao Nang, Muang, Krabi, Thailand, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Habeebee Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Baan Habeebee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Habeebee Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing