We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Habeebee Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Habeebee Resort
Ranked #23 of 99 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel location is perfect far from city. The room cleanliness is good. The hotel facilities is well kept. The staff hospitality is excellent, thanks to Kim she helps us to give info about Krabi island what to do where to go... She is the best... Last but not least thai food is the best all are excellent..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Relina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    23
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
90
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed at the Baan Habeebee Resort in March 2012. The complex is small with only six bungalows and a swimming pool, as well as a breakfast/ seating area. The rooms are made from a dark wood in a Balenese style and were very clean and comfortable with a very large double bed. The only criticism we have is that there was not enough storage space for your belongings. Due to a booking error we stayed in two types of bungalow and my advice is that the bigger two are well worth the extra expense as the bathroom area is much bigger. Go for the room named Ruen Parachat if available as it is definitely better placed within the well kept lovely gardens.
The swimming pool is a good size for the number of residents and is cleaned regularly. There were probably not enough sun beds, but on our last day two more were brought in for guests, so hopefully that problem will be resolved.
The staff were really helpful, particularly Tammy, who always seemed to be there. The rooms were cleaned thoroughly and staff would wait to clean at a time that suited us, ie when we went to lunch. Having also stayed in Bangkok for a few days, the comparison between personal service at this hotel and a major one in the city was massive. Give me Baan Habeebee any day!
One other point to note is that there is no bar or alcohol sold on site. This is because the local population consists of predominantly Thai muslims. Not a problem, there is a 7/11 store within 100 yrds and the staff have no problem with you bringing your own onto the resort. There are about four local restaurants where lunch for two with a soft drink can be had for about £4!. Again, these are run by Thai muslims and are alcohol free. They are basic, but the food is cooked fresh and tasted great.
The resort itself is set about 1.5 miles outside Ao Nang town where there is an abundance of restaurants, bars, clubs etc, and although there are few facilities on site, the staff lay on a free transfer service four times throughout the day and will provide additional transfers at a small cost if required at other times. A word of warning if you visit Railay Beach, which is also nearby, and fancy doing a bit of rock climbing. One of the guys assisting with safety equipment at one of the climbing locations left his syringe concealed in a toilet cubicle and retrieved it when i was there. Having done that, he promptly went out to finish off a joint with another person who also appeared to be working there.

Overall, we loved staying at Baan Habeebee because it is almost like being in your own Oasis. Most days we had the pool to ourselves and thoroughly enjoyed the peace and tranquility before heading into town of an evening.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pj1Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Western Finland, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed at the Baan Habeebee Resort for two weeks. Staff was very friendly and helpful, many thanks to Tammy, Don and Mr. Tee. Our bungalows (Supannika and Fuengfa) were great. The bed was great and breakfast decent.

Resort was only 5-10 minutes away from Ao Nang by tuktuk for 50 baht per person. There were also 3 daily free shuttle/tuktuk rides to Ao Nang.

There was the possibility to get a massage in your own bungalow, we had it couple times and it was good.

Thank you for a memorable holiday!

Room Tip: We stayed in bungalows called Supannika and Fuengfa
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dugi Rat, Croatia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

This hotel was such a dissapointment! I read good reviews here, but it seems that nobody stayed in room Dahla. As you can seen at the pictures, the toilet is horrible - they have funguses in silicon all over the toilet. The shower and toilet seat are not separated, they don't have shower door or curtain to stop the water flooding the whole toilet. So, when you take a shower the whole toilet is wet! Dahla is first room they have built here, they saw the mistake and did correct it in other rooms - but the problem is that they are still selling this one as same quality and at the same price as others. The hotel staff is kind and polite until you have some problem, but when you complain, they just don't care. On our complaints regarding the toilet situation their reply was - we are aware of the situation, but it is as it is. It was very frustating trying to convince them that this is wrong. When I found a hair in my breakfast, they did not even apologize. They knew we are not satisfied and really did not put any effort in making us feel better. The reception after 4 pm until 8 am has receptionist who doesn't speak English. My sister stayed in Suppanika and their room was the same as on the pictures, they were really satisfied. I was not satisfied with the situation in our room, but the true shock was staff reaction - I have never experience something like this.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kreka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baanhabeebeeresort, Manager at Baan Habeebee Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We have changed new management team, and we try to renovated all bungalows, and all services, we try to spent a lot of money to put new thing and more aminities

We have found that some pictures from customer who took photos that look nice and new such as new swimming pool, massage area, re painting of all bungalows, if you check the picture , will make you ensure, we already changed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Spent 3D2N (23/12-25/12) in Krabi with a friend. Stayed at BaanHabeebee Resort and the service given by Patty, Mr Tee and Tammy WERE EXCELLENT. It is true that Krabi is a town of lovely people. I've fall in love not only to the place, but also with the local people there.
Highly recommended place to stay and would definitely come here again!
Terima Kasih "THANK YOU" "KHOB KUN KAP/KAA"

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Syura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

This small hotel is very nice, i was staying there for 2 nights with my family, total 9 member, so we almost have the full hotel for ourselves with 5 rooms from a total of 6 rooms, the first evening was good but a little bit bar from the restaurant around as there is no restaurant in the hotel, and a bit far from the center, the neighborhood are very noise at night.
The second evening was ok, and the manager were nice to go and pick up some food for us because it was raining...
The day after in the morning my sister was crying because she just find out that someone came to her room and stole her money, a total of 250Euros, we went to the police station and one hour after they call us with the manager to tell us that they don t find anything and no finger prints... and that's it the case was close already!
Look like that kind story happen often there.
Be careful to anyone who s staying at this hotel and the area of this hotel is not safe as well.

Room Tip: The room just near the reception a the corner is not safe at all (my sister room), and there is a do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nicolapacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baanhabeebeeresort, Manager at Baan Habeebee Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Crime Prevention! HAVE SOLVED !!!

Please kindly note that after we have got new management team, we do well manage for every problem happen and all problems have solved, we have security guard in the night and during day time we have got our staff to look after and keep checking any strange people.

You will feel more comfortable and you will have a wonderful time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

This small cottage resort deserves a much higher ranking than it has received. Everything was to our expectations...airport pickup, service, staff & room. Mac is a fantastic host who responded to all email enquiries before arriving and helped us out while we were there. We were actually staying at a different resort on our last day but Mac still picked us up personally & dropped us at the airport.

The cottages are impeccable, beautiful design & construction. The bed was great, shower hot, breakfast decent & WIFI/TV was convenient if you had the time. When you're not off island hopping the pool is a superb place to enjoy a lazy swim.

As mentioned in other reviews the location is not the greatest but a 3x daily free shuttle makes it less a hassle. Otherwise, expect a minimal fee of 100B for tuktuk service from AoNang. With the location comes total serenity & a proper holiday feeling...it's very busy/noisy in town.

Next time we are in the Krabi area we will not hesitate to stay at Baan Habeebee again, let's just hope Mac is still there!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WylieKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
Pimann Buri Luxury Pool Villas
2.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 99 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.1 mi away
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Habeebee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Habeebee Resort

Property: Baan Habeebee Resort
Address: Ao Nang-Napharat | 265 Moo 5, Ao Nang, Muang, Krabi, Thailand, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Habeebee Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Baan Habeebee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Habeebee Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing