We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort
Ranked #43 of 135 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had to book this resort because all the hotels were full because of the Chinese new year. We stayed here two nights.We had to pay 900 THB about bamboo bungalow and i think it it too much!! There was only two beds and the bathroom was outside.There was only cold water in the bathroom. The location was far away from the Aonang.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trawellerit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 147 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were traveling with our little son of 2 years old and decided to book in advanced from an agency in Bangkok. They charge us for a classic room 1,500 baths and we discover in the place that the price was so expensive!!! The place is soooo far away from the beach, there is nothing around! If you want to go to the nearest shop they charge you like 2,5€ per way. They promise hot water, we had 2 days without and when I have asked at reception the owner yell to me infront of the other guest and turn the wifi immediately leave at everybody in shock! They neve clean my room in 3 nights, no clean towels and the bed was full about bugs and ants!
We, clearly, DO NOT RECOMEND this place at all!! There are plenty places at the center of Ao nan, pretty similar prices and much...much...much...better!!

Room Tip: Look for place close to the Beach of Ao Nan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noemi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We booked this at Bangkok airport for an extortionate amount of money but were told that it was heaven and close to the beach, it was nether. The food is awful, the staff are rude, they kept trying to get my phone from me. The most worrying thing is this, I complained about the food and they got quite offensive. The next day, the main guy on the desk called mass or sounded like that offered me drugs and asked if we would like to buy some crystal meth, cocaine, heroin, or weed. When we said that we didn't like his suggestion his only reply was to say that it is normal to have these in Thailand when on holiday. We checked out straight away and got out of there. We have since found out that it is a scam, they offer to sell you drugs and if you buy them they then telephone a police officer who is one of there friends and they take a large amount of money from you and if you can't pay they will take what you have split the money and you will spend a long time in a local prison, anything from 1 year upwards. Please remember if you get offered anything like this in Thailand just walk away and just day no thankyou. Thailand has very strict laws

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dazno1roofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

When my partner booked a bamboo hut he thought it would be romantic.
As we only paid £12 for the night I suppose I can't really complain but as Thailand is cheap I expected more.
We was given a beach shack made out of just bamboo allowing any bug, insects & , Mosquitos in.
We had an outside, open air bathroom & NO hot water...
Though we was provided with a mosquito net, it was a hell of a experience. We spent most of the night looking for where the animals where making the noises in our room.
It was very basic & I personally wouldn't stay there again. Your quiet far out for the restraints & beaches in ao nang but you can get a tut tut.
To make matters worse when I asked if there was hot water the lady said yes but not in my room!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank AbbieStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was a terrible hotel. We paid too much for it. far from everything- had to get taxis. Room was full of ants, tv didn't work and the owner was a horrible, rude man. Would not recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chloe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We booked through the t.a.t office which we have no problem with for a standard room with a bike and breakfast included. The owner is a snake he tryed putting us in the worst room which has nothing but a bed and shower and said breakfast wasnt included only till i said somethink did he reply oh sorry i made a mistake so we got the standard room which we paid for 6 nights the tv didnt work the walk in shower floaded everytime there was numerous ants nests and bugs growing in mud tubes up the wall also we had no toilet paper which was hard to get hold off as no one seemed to care. I confronted them about the issues on day 1 and there was no appology i was calm at this point by day two i spoke to them again before we went on an excursion for the day and again said i want this sorted by the end off the day. When we returned from our trip they hadnt even cleaned our room and nothing had been done so i called the manager in who didnt seem to care so we checked out STAY AWAY!!



seemed bothered or even sorry but upgraded us to

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tyrone19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Like everyone else says. They show you a brochure as you get off the bus of a great resort which includes a motorbike, internet, ect. We were told it was only minutes away from main street when in fact it was a 20 minute drive. There is only one motorbike pre room and they are not available until the morning. Thailand is a beautiful place but people like theses can very easily ruin a holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
2.5 mi away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
2.5 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#49 of 111 in Ao Nang
230 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vipa Tropical Resort
Vipa Tropical Resort
#4 of 135 in Ao Nang
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aonang Cliff View Resort
Aonang Cliff View Resort
#48 of 135 in Ao Nang
492 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marina Express - Fisherman
0.8 mi away
Aonang Phutawan Resort
Aonang Phutawan Resort
#54 of 135 in Ao Nang
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort

Address: 230 M.5 T. Saithai, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: $27 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort. Where fantastic holiday offers await you. A Place where thousand little moment... Make up a single, unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing