We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must try in Ao Nang”

Ao Nang Boat Noodle
Ranked #24 of 271 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“a must try in Ao Nang”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

One of our favourite restaurant in Ao Nang. The only bad thing is they close early, around 9pm. The food is exceptional, fresh and tasty. The service is kind, and the prices are unbelievable. Go and give it a try!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank szucsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    294
    97
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Upstairs you can catch a little breeze”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Very good Thai food. Clean fresh flavors and a great variety of dishes.
The TripAdvisor map location was wrong. We found it by accident after having spent a long time looking for it. The first two times we went there after finding it, it was closed. The owner was away. We ate there the next couple of nights because we thought it was the best in Ao Nang.

Helpful?
Thank RoWLee_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

lovely place , clean, good value and nice staff . easy to find [opersite macdonolds] lots of locals eating/drinking there so must be good ,

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Michelle”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Worth the walk I made to find this restaurant! Delicious and inexpensive. Drunken Noodles with Shrimp was 60 baht or about 2.00 in dollars. Spicy Mango Salad was fabulous. Highly recommended. I'll definitely be going back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Boat noodle has been one of my favourite little Thai restaurants for years. Always eat here every time I visit Ao Nang. The restaurant itself has had a major makeover, very clean and modern looking these days. The food is still as excellent and cheap as ever. Eat there NOW.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ao Nang Boat Noodle also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Ao Nang Boat Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing