We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a night.....”
Review of Me Mee Bungalows

Me Mee Bungalows
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Me Mee Bungalows
Ranked #81 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ok for a night.....”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights when I was traveling between Koh Lanta and Bangkok.
I was staying with my friend so we needed to beds, the room that we got had one double bed and one single bed which were good sizes.
The room had a/c and a fan and the shower was hot for most of the time anyway!!!!
The room decor was not the best and could do with a bit of an update as its all lime green with a nasty lime green sofa in the room!!!

We paid 1500B a night which I felt was a bit expensive for what we got but the location was good!!!

Ok for the night if there is a couple of you to share the cost!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jock1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    12
    1
    6
See reviews for
6
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We only stayed here for one night, before heading to Koh Samui. The rooms are large, but old fashioned. The Balcony was nice and big and it seemed clean. It served a purpose of having somewhere central to stay in Ao Nang for one night. Tickets for travel were more expensive in their travel agent, than other places we found. Good for backpackers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chefrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stayed here December 2011 for 8 nights and paid 750BT per night for twin a/c room with tv and fridge. Stayed in 10B which is slightly larger as it is at the end on the corner and is very quiet looking out over the next door bungalows/garden. I left my friend here on her own (she was a bit nervous) while I went to Ko Lanta for 3 nights and she felt completely safe. The staff are very helpful, the rooms are spotlessly clean and there are small touches like beach towels and mats provided on request, you can print out boarding cards etc. The bungalows are centrally located but you hear no road noise. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for good clean accommodation which gives value for money. Ao Nang is a bit too much of a resort for my taste but ideal for families or as a base for exploring the local area or further afield. If I was to come back I would definately stay in this accommodation again.

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floor as they have balconies and 10B is a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rorycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

stayed here february 2011 for 3 weeks stayed many times before the owners salee and mad great to get on with and allways willing to help rooms cleaned every day cant fault it . the area has got built up a lot over the years and lost some of its village feel mcdonalds and the like have moved in but its still very family freindly . the bungalows are a good five to ten minuets walk from the beach with plenty of shops and resturants to choose from on the way or go down to the end of the beach and dine in some amazeing fish resturants looking out over the sea ..the best thing about the bugalows are the peaple and my mates who have stayed there agree i was payeing a 1000 bht a nite ac so its a even better if theres two shareing check it out you wont be dissapointed

Room Tip: choose an upstairs room down the back they all have a balcony and have better veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobin_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#71 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#38 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#28 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Mountain New Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Me Mee Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Me Mee Bungalows

Property: Me Mee Bungalows
Address: 49/1 Moo 2 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 8100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Me Mee Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Me Mee Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Mee Bungalows Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing