We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond Place Hotel
Ranked #87 of 129 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great location, amazingly friendly and helpful staff, good value for money. Rooms are tidy and they have a great view from the balcony to the jungle/forest by night. Few minutes of walking from the Ao nang beach. Unfortunately stayed here only for a couple of nights so couldn't explore the town area properly. Would recommend this hotel for travellers who don't seek for amazing pool areas etc in a hotel. This hotel is simple, but spacious and clean with super polite staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inkku R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 39 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is my first review and I only bothered because the manager was so nice (not sure if she is manager but at least she was the front desk person). We went during low season, around monsoon time and she drove us everywhere in her own tuk tuk because she said during low season no one would come by. So everyday she would drive a group of us, sometimes twice a day into downtown or anywhere close by. She also spoke good english and helped us plan trips when we rented a motor bike.

There was no elevator so we had to carry our luggage and only internet in the lobby. However it as cheap and the rooms were clean. The housekeeping staff came everday to make up our bed and give us free water.

I would definitely recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Room is big and clean; internet is at lobby and location is a walking distance to the beach and 15 min away from the main Aonang activity. Ok for the price though I believe there are comparable accommodation nearer to Aonang centre.
Krabi visit was delightful for the adventourous. Outdoor activity such as Tiger Cave visit and hike up 1,237 steps enjoyable. Hotspring visit & massage inexpensive and delightful. Scooter rental was only Baht 150 per day. Local food tasty and great including mango pancakes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Treborti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was there in the beginning of March 2013, for 3 nights. This place is such a great place.

Pros :-
- Compare to its price "super valuable".
- The staffs are so nice.
- It's location is just 5-7 mins away from the Nopparatara Beach by car, which you can find the good budget restaurant there.
- The room is clean & quite big.
- Also GM offered us the light breakfast which has fruit, coffee, bread, jams and some Thai food.

Cons:-
- For me, just a bit noisy from boxing stadium in front of the hotel but this counts as a little problem for me because the boxing ends at midnight which was not too late for my sleeping hours.

Summarize:-
- If I have a trip to Krabi again, I will take this place for sure !!!!!
-"The service & satisfication you will get is much more than what you have to pay" That's it.

Room Tip: There is boxing stadium in front of the hotel. Just ask the GM to manage you the room to avoid it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunaiyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is right next to the Thai Boxing Stadium so for tuk tuk drivers etc. it's really easy to find. The rooms were fine, very clean and had a fridge with 2 free waters per day. There's also a TV in the room and ir con and a fan. It's only about 6 minutes walk to a much better beach than Aonang [much quieter too]. There are bars, restaurants, massage places, laundry etc very close by too. It's probably only another 10 minute walk to the heart of Aonang, for more bars, restaurants etc.
There is free breakfast every day, although it is quite limited [but then it is free!]. There are free beach towels and mats and 2 bikes for hire. There's also free wi-fi in the lobby area. It's a basic hotel, but then so was the price [we paid £25 per room].
The service by the Manager was superb, she was incredibly helpful, friendly and kind.

Room Tip: Get a room on the other side of the Boxing stadium as they have weekly well attended competitions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiz105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We've just left diamond place and really sad to be going. For a really good price we got a great standard of care, the place was immaculate with rooms cleaned whether you wanted it or not, free water and breakfast everyday, on paper it looks far but it was only 5-8min walk to beach and another 15min to heart of ao nang, please don't let the distance put you off, it's a nice walk and there are loads of tuk tuks around to give you a lift cheaply.

There is free WiFi unfortunately not in rooms but there is a massive communal area to use the WiFi and great way to meet other folk and a pool table and ping pong.

The owner was very helpful and even making sure we ate breakfast so didn't get sick on boats and she really cares about her guests and hotel and it really shows.

There was a Thai boxing stadium right next to the hotel which is on 2 nights a week which might put people off (with young children etc) but we didn't find it a problem and the owner even offered to move us to another room but we found it fine and quite interesting to listen to

Really couldn't fault the place for what we got it was excellent value and have no complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuartiz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Booked here for 6 nights, and after the third day we found another Hotel. There was no cleaning those three days, and we had to get new towels and toiletpaper ourself.

The rooms were not clean when we got there (dirty shower and mold in the fridge). Some of the facilities that were listed was view to the water, free bottle water every day and cleaning everyday. Noone of this existed.

Asked the reception twice to change room, but she didnt bother. Would NOT recommend this hotel, even if it was free..

Stephan

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StephanTey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
1.2 mi away
Aonang President Hotel
Aonang President Hotel
#83 of 110 in Ao Nang
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diamond Place
Diamond Place
#555 of 884 in Bangkok
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lazy Bar And Guesthouse
The Lazy Bar And Guesthouse
#103 of 143 in Ao Nang
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sawadee Resort
Sawadee Resort
#60 of 129 in Ao Nang
16 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marina Express - Fisherman
1.7 mi away
Aonang Mountain View Hotel
Aonang Mountain View Hotel
#47 of 129 in Ao Nang
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Place Hotel

Address: 179 Moo.3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: $21 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Diamond Place Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Place Hotel located next to Ao Nang Boxing Stadium in Noppharat Thani Project. Diamond Place features quality accommodation at great price in good location. Noppharat Thara beach is one of the most popular beaches in Krabi, with white sandy beach, restaurants, pubs and shops along the beach. Diamond Place is only 40 minutes away from Krabi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Place Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing