We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, good location, helpful friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diamond Place Hotel
Ranked #92 of 135 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Located near the nicer, quieter Nopparatarra beach but easy to get into Ao Nang if you want to. Rented a bike for the day and really enjoyed exploring the area. The owner/manager is brilliant, so welcoming and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and cool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front if staying on a Monday or Friday when the boxing stadium next door is op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 39 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

I and my wife stayed here over Christmas for three days and we really enjoyed staying here! Somehow bus driver from Krabi took us kinda wrong road and felt we were lost, but after we checked in, we rent bicycles and cruised around then found it is only 5 mins walk to the fine beaches, really close to the are most is going on.
The Owner is absolutely amazing. Such a great trip advisor and organized a lot for our trip. We will go back there to see the owner for sure!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keisukehayashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stayed here over Christmas when it was the cheapest option for the area. I'm very glad I stayed here rather than Ao Nang proper. It remains an essentially rural location, which means it is wonderfully quiet. Despite this it is only a few minutes walk to the very quiet Nopparattara beach and from the much noisier and busy Ao Nang itself. Long tail boats out to the spectacular, but busy beaches at Railey, Tonsai and Phranang and offshore islands are available from the Ao Nang end of Nopparattara beach. If you want a ride into Ao Nang or to the boats tuk tuks are always available outside a resort just round the corner and the fares are very cheap. I'd really recommend some of the basic looking dining options on the beach road. The food and service are better than the more expensive tourist restaurants in Ao Nang and they are very cheap.

Anyay, back to the hotel: The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean if somewhat spartan, but if you are not looking for something special or filled with character they are completely adequate. The place is almost new so (not surprisingly) everything works. You'll even still find the odd bit of protective plastic and the like on things. The showers are great and you even get a little balcony. Maybe a proper window would have been nice in my room, but since I was hardly in the room in daylight I hardly missed this.

On Monday and Friday evening you can take in the Thai Boxing at the stadium next door from the roof that can be accessed from the first floor. The low walls around the roof and easy access means that I'd not recommend this place to anyone with young children. The lack of a lift means that I'd not recommend this for anyone who was a problem with stairs.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Boroughbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: primer piso porque es por escaleras!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carla934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank André E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Solenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.7 mi away
Timber House Resort
Timber House Resort
#69 of 111 in Ao Nang
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,338 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aonang Miti Resort
Aonang Miti Resort
#12 of 135 in Ao Nang
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Andamanee Boutique Resort
Andamanee Boutique Resort
#63 of 111 in Ao Nang
123 reviews
1.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.7 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Place Hotel

Address: 179 Moo.3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: $24 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Diamond Place Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Place Hotel located next to Ao Nang Boxing Stadium in Noppharat Thani Project. Diamond Place features quality accommodation at great price in good location. Noppharat Thara beach is one of the most popular beaches in Krabi, with white sandy beach, restaurants, pubs and shops along the beach. Diamond Place is only 40 minutes away from Krabi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Place Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing