We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good size rooms and good value for money and near the beach”
Review of Aonang Top View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aonang Top View
Ranked #72 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good size rooms and good value for money and near the beach”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

There are three hotels next to each other, up the laneway off main street near beach area, all are managed by reception area of P K Mansion. We found the girls here very helpful and spoke very good english. We were very happy staying here for 6 nights, good priced breakfast to be had each day and good priced drinks as well, and lots of tours if you wanted, but we found down on the main street slightly cheaper deals. Even had a good pool table for the men to play most nights. Ao Nang is a lovely town, enjoy the bars at night down on the beachfront with man and his guitar. We did day tours and thoroughly recommend the emerald pool and elephant park ride tour.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    28
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Good value for money and a good location, far enough from the noise but close enough to walk to restuarants, bars and beach. We stayed for two nights at 1300 Bht each night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BaxtersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

been here for celebrating new year 2010...after long journey by car from kuala lumpur approximately 12 hrs..actually we havent plan to stay here because we re on our way to phuket, but after long tiring so we decided to have a break and rest in here..

the room is okay and worth the money as for the budget hotel..we spent only for 1 night and tomorrow we continue our journey to the phuket..

will come back here if in need..

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BartRusli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

nice family run guest house with a good location close to the beach in the top end of "backpacker alley". Top floors have a nice sea view, rooms are in OK condition, rates are low and because of its location at the top/end of the alley its quiet. Tours, boats, buses etc can be booked at reasonable prices at the front desk. All in all, highly recommended for those of you that are looking for a good night's sleep in a great location near the beach for a low rate.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank zzzzzzzz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

we stayed at top view for several days.the rooms are clean,with bathroom, fridge,balcony,ac/fan.no safe.
The hotel is well situated,just 5min from the beach.We did daytrips to Koh Phi Phi,Hong Island,Bamboo Island,Railey Beach...a lot of good restaurants just nearby,and loads of good massage centers.the couple running the hotel are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarita84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#39 of 108 in Ao Nang
868 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#70 of 108 in Ao Nang
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rooms Republic
Rooms Republic
#65 of 108 in Ao Nang
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palace Ao Nang
The Palace Ao Nang
#77 of 108 in Ao Nang
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#36 of 108 in Ao Nang
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Top View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Top View

Property: Aonang Top View
Address: 247/17 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aonang Top View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Aonang Top View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Top View Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing