We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant We Tried in Ao Nang”
Review of Rabieng Talay

Rabieng Talay
Ranked #151 of 270 Restaurants in Ao Nang
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A nice restaurant in Ao Nangs Seafood Street
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant We Tried in Ao Nang”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I am alway weary of seafront restaurants selling seafood - ie. usually a rip off . Not in this case. Lovely setting and decor.

Fresh Seafood cooked to the way you like. Extensive menu - good choices for non seafood eaters. Staff want to please you. Happy Hour on food and drink. Total $50AUD with drinks 3 adults and 2 children. Loved it.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Lunapeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    2
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
China SH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TOP seaview & nice Thai food!”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

we went there for dinner everyday, its a wonderful place which offer you top seaview and nice Thai food. the service is also very good even the price is very valuable.I love the place soooooo much!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yummy & worth the value”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We visited Krabi last month , & so addict to this restaurant, food are so yummy! So real Thai taste and very fresh seafood! We love Thai food & visit Thailand many times & this is one of best Thai restaurant in Thailand. Noi is a super friendly and always can recommend many good dishes, we just let her decide for us what the dinner will be by just telling her what kind of meat,seafood we want, it's very fun & the result is very impressive! I think we gain weight from this restaurant but totally worth it! :)
Panaeng is a must, as well as grilled seafood, I dont know what is in the dipping sauce but it just spice up & make a perfect meal! Definitely recommend !

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Uniqueness of BBQ styles!”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Sat on the second floor when there was no rain in the evening, we found that this fab resto served us a fantastic dish of BBQ fresh seafood. The staff is polite and so friendly. We loved to try different cocktail drinks for three days as all of them are nice and tasty. Must try Mojito and Maitai! I think you will like it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Aonang-Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb, Aust
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Remarkable value and service”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Ended up eating there for final four meals in ao nang. Fabulous food and service for amazing value. Looked at a few others along beach in this area but this was by far the best and right on beach with magnificent views.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank greggylopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rabieng Talay also viewed

 

Been to Rabieng Talay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing