We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Classy villa in a good location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Alice

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Pool
front view
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jim O
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classy villa in a good location”
Reviewed September 29, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

What a fantastic villa, wow. And the service from the owner and his team (cleaner & driver) was amazing. We are a family of 6 including 3 children, 1 boy and 3 girls. The villa worked out perfectly, with loads of space to go around. The location was pretty close to the beach (3 minutes in the shuttle service van) and the mountain view was very beautiful. The shuttle service van, or took took shuttle service as they call it, was on demand and never took took more than 15 minutes to materialize.The small nearby restaurant, which is walkable, was very cheap and the food was pretty good, not the best we had by any means, but perfectly acceptable. The small things are what makes a holiday and the friendliness of the owner, showing us round town for over an hour, was a first impression of careful service that lasted. The pool was great and you get sunshine all day long. This is definitely a villa worth considering for families of 6 or more people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajem S
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb, great stay.”
Reviewed September 23, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We were a group of 2 families (8 people) and we had a great time at the Alice Villa. The staff was awesome. Simon the host was cool and helpful. Although the place is slightly far from the main Ao Nang beach (8 minutes in the tuk tuk shuttle), the shuttle service run by the villa takes care of getting there and back no problem. The kids enjoyed the pool, which is private (as in not shared) and also as in nobody from outside can see in. Very neat n clean rooms n prompt service. I highly recommend this villa for people looking for peace and quiet instead of hustle n bustle. The villa is comprehensively kitted out with all the necessary facilities like air-con etc. It is clean. The only thing I was disappointed in was that the tuk tuk driver didn’t give me a receipt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robbun
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome villa in a great location”
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed here for a week recently, and was very satisfied with the villa. Location – quiet, near to beach. Villa – comfortable with everything we needed, and quite a lot we didn’t ! Pool – awesome. Privacy – total. Service – great. All in all a great stay, nothing to complain about except having to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally M
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Price and Luxury says everything”
Reviewed September 16, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed here for a week (just over) and didn't want to leave. We came to check out the area, but ended up spending a lot more time than we planned at the villa, as it was such a great location for a family reunion and the little children running around were eay to take care of - the villa is especially good for children, having a swing and multiple sand pits as well, of course, as the pool (which is totally private, like the rest of the property). The total privacy wasn't so much use to use, but I can imagine it would be great for a couple (though a couple wouldn't usually book a place with 3 bedrooms, I guess).

The price is nice and we got what we felt was a great deal for our money. The host made an effort to look after us. We had a couple of small problems during our stay. One was to do with water supply (the taps ran dry). I rang the host and he fixed the problem in 15 minutes. The other problem was that one of the sheets on one of the beds had a rip in it, which my wife pointed out to the host on the phone - within a couple of hours the maid had arrived to change the offending sheet.

The mountain view is very nice from this villa. We liked staying in a place by itself, instead of in one of the pool villa resorts in Ao Nang, which seemed to me rather uninspiring and not worth the extra money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis K
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb villa in a stunning location”
Reviewed September 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

When I am travelling with my family we never stay in hotels. It’s a no-brainer to book a villa instead, less expensive and way more for your money. So I have a fair few years’ experience of booking villas, and this one was certainly one of the best I have ever booked, if not the best.

The main reason we liked it so much is the peace and privacy of the stunning mountain view setting, combined with a beautiful building and great pool. The place seems to have been recently renovated and is in great condition.

The host Simon was very helpful, showing us round the town and always a phone call away for some advice about what to do next.
Great place, highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred G
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“High end property in a stunning location with a great host”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I stayed at this property for two weeks in June 2018 with my fiancé and some family members from both sides (8 people in total, including a couple of kids). This propert has been finished to a high standard and offers all the amenities you could possibly want. We were a bit surprised there was no clothes washing machine, but our host explained that washing your clothes is an unnecessary chore in Thailand, where there is a very cheap laundry shop on almost every street. We didn’t miss doing our own clothes washing at all. My fiance’s mum washed some of our smalls by hand in a sink and dried them on the drying rack provided, the rest of us didn’t bother. Similarly, there was no dish washing machine, which seemed like an oversight until our host explained that the maid comes and does the washing up every second day. There is second, semi-outdoor kitchen, where we stacked up the dirty dishes out of sight, so we didn’t have to do any dish-washing and we didn’t have to look at piles of dirty dishes in the indoor kitchen sink either – perfect.

The maid kept everywhere spotlessly clean and was discreet. The villa appears to have been recently refurbished, everything was in great condition. The outside area comprises a small garden with outside shower … there are 4 showers in all at the villa, which seemed a bit over the top, we didn’t use one of them at all. The villa is in a lockable compound with a gate for peace of mind.

There is lots to do in the area with the beach just 3 minutes away by motorbike and Railay just round the corner, plus all the attractions of Krabi Town near enough to easily get to by private minivan, which we organized with the host’s friend’s travel agency after taking on board his advice about what would be best for our group. We settled on one trip to the Krabi night market, with the Huay Tho waterfall and an elephant trek beforehand. The ele trek was through proper jungle, unlike the ele treks nearer Ao Nang.

The host Simon has a wealth of experience of the area having lived there for over a decade, especially with regards to outdoor sports like kayaking and climbing. He took a few of us us on a familiarization run

around Ao nang shortly after arrival, pointing out the best places for a massage, an Italian etc. He was available on the phone all the time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excursion...
1 review
“Perfect spacious and clean pool villa”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very clean and well-maintained. Well-located, quiet. Surrounded by greenery but still 5 minutes from the commodities and the beach.
Spacious, liked the specifications and amenities, liked the green organic feeling, especially when being modern and relatively easy to keep clean
Didn’t use sandpit because our children are a bit too old, but they loved the egg swing, the hammock, the normal swing like the kind you find in city kids’ parks. The pool is great, big enough but not too overwhelming for children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing