We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accomodation hidden in the trees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 129 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Enjoyed this small hotel hidden in the trees. About a 20 minute walk to the beach, but the hotel provides a shuttle service free of charge. Clean, large rooms with large beds. Very friendly staff, will definitely return.

Room Tip: small hotel, a few 1 and 2 bedroom villas, but rooms are large and well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dpenland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 436 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

We really liked this hotel, it is tucked away just a little distance from the main beach road but close enough that you are able to walk. The best service this hotel provides is a shuttle bus to and from Ao nang. You just come down when you want to go and the driver is always ready to take you. I would say though that it is better if you have a phone as when you are done you can ring the hotel and they send the driver to pick you up as long as it is before 10pm. I took an old phone and got a free sim from the kiosk at arrivals area and topped it up with 200bht which is about £4 and is enough. The long beach road is great! plenty of shops and food restaurants! And it was all fresh! we had no issues with food..we did worry thinking which one shall we eat in but they are all good. They even had lots of indian food places and the food was really nice. The hotel itself has a lovely swimming pool. You must tell them to put the jets on though as they turn them off if no one in there and that's what they call the Jacuzzi. Room service food was nice too. Breakfast was basic but enough for us. The surrounding are so pretty and lush green. There is a big mountain that you can see from your room. beautiful scenery and the rooms are well decorated and modern. Very clean and maintained well. you should definitely stay here. The staff are so friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PDKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I think the four days we spent there made up for everything. Not sure we'll ever be able to vacation anywhere else after the pampering in paradise. The property: it is immaculate, well-maintained and beautiful. Our room was good size and very comfortable. They were all excellent. Staff bends over backwards to help.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bessy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 5 and stayed at this beautifully appointed 2 bedroom villa over looking the pool. It was simply stunning. Our family agree that the Phu pi maan resort is one of the loveliest resorts we have had the pleasure of enjoying! With free shuttle service that will take you to many of the local restaurants to suite every taste and budget. There is plenty of shopping with everything u need for those special gifts. The location is fabulous. Thank you to all the wonderful staff who looked after us. A special thank you to our new friend Scott Nologo for going out of your way to assist us! We really appreciate it. To all the staff we would like to say thank you so much. It Is such a shame it rained for 3 days in a row and we were not able to fully utilise this paradise fully. Sharon Schneider Loos

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent two nights in July and we enjoyed our stay much.

Much delighted to see the friendly staffs welcoming us at the entrance when we arrived the hotel in a rainy day. We were upgraded to suite room, a surprise. Not much comment on the room facility, which is quite up to the standard, yet the water heater has been troublesome, shower is always cold :(

We enjoyed much of the hotel landscape - the lush green landscape around the pool is the best part of the entire hotel. Yet, pool water could have been improved due to the heavy chlorine smell.

As for the breakfast .. acceptable though unexpected guest, a lizard fall from the cereal dispenser. Definitely, another "surprise"!

Worth mentioning, the free shuttle service from the hotel - always in time and served with a smile! Great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karenzhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed 7 nights and wanted to stay longer. The resort is located about 2 km from the beach. There are motel rooms situated at the front of the resort near the restaurant and reception and bungalow style units set back in the lush jungle style gardens strategically placed around the main pools. As a family of 4 (with 2 teenage boys) we had the 2 bedroom bungalow. this was very spacious for all. Has a medium size fridge freezer in the kitchen along with sink, microwave, kitchen table and kettle. Also had an outside lounge area with chairs, table and ceiling fan. The rooms all had separate air conditioning units. Beds were firm and comfortable. Very large bathroom with own LCD TV. Breakfast was quite adequate. It has the normal egg station (poached, scrambled, fried, boiled, omelets, etc),cereals including bircher muesli, toast, breads, pancakes, pastries (various croissants and buns) chicken sausages, asian dishes and fresh fruit and yogurts. due to the smaller volume of quests the hotel has, the quantity of food put out is proportionate - Thais don't like to waist food, nor should they. It its not there just ask and they will oblige. Coffee was fresh and not instant coffee as I have read somewhere else. You may need to ask for some refills however.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. they offer a FREE drop off to the beach/main shopping stip and will also collect you if you call them. This was a great service which we used often each day. Other places charged fees for same. this service made our stay so much more relaxing and enjoyable.
Free wifi internet in all rooms and it was reliable. Both pools was lovely and enjoyable. It was like we had the place to our selves most of the time.
We hope to return again next year. Cant wait.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just spent 6 nights year in June and cant stop raving about it. The staff were incredibly helpful with everything, offering us directions, cheaper ways of getting around and always smiling and greeting us.

With a free shuttle into town the location is fine. Only a ten minute walk anyway, which we did most of the time. Being back from the road only adds to the peacefulness and serenity.

The rooms were spacious, comfortable and always clean.

Thank you Phupimaan resort for an amazing stay and we will be back again and again :) :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
1.0 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa

Address: 86/8 Moo 2 Aonang, Muang, Krabi Thailand, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: $41 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Phu Pi Maan Resort & SpaA small and cozy resort designed into a tropical embrace of nature. Delicately designed villas, suites and deluxe rooms blend the best elements of contemporary design and traditional Thai style together, leading to a relaxing atmosphere of comfort and luxury. Phu Pi Maan offers all amenities and facilities a guest could expect. The spacious and beautifully designed pool area invites guest of all ages to enjoy and relax. Delicious Thai and western food is offered at the resorts nicely designed and stylish restaurant. For the ultimate indulgence in pure bliss and tranquility, the resort offers a health spa with many different thai massage and fitness center. A heavenly sanctuary for you to relax, unwind, recharge and rejuvenate. Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa is located in Ao Nang, Krabi, approx. 30km from Krabi Airport (30 minutes by car) or 160km from Phuket Airport (2 hours by car). Ao Nang Beach can be reached within a five minute shuttle service offered throughout the whole day by the resort. The most beautiful beaches of Tonsai, Railay and Phra Nang can be reached within 15 minutes by longtailboat and the gorgeous beaches of Poda and Chicken Island within a 30 minutes ride. Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa offers the ultimate experience for guest looking for a stay with a personal touch within a beautiful and most quiet nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu Pi Maan Resort And Spa
Phu Pi Maan Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing