We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of paradise !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise !!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 5 and stayed at this beautifully appointed 2 bedroom villa over looking the pool. It was simply stunning. Our family agree that the Phu pi maan resort is one of the loveliest resorts we have had the pleasure of enjoying! With free shuttle service that will take you to many of the local restaurants to suite every taste and budget. There is plenty of shopping with everything u need for those special gifts. The location is fabulous. Thank you to all the wonderful staff who looked after us. A special thank you to our new friend Scott Nologo for going out of your way to assist us! We really appreciate it. To all the staff we would like to say thank you so much. It Is such a shame it rained for 3 days in a row and we were not able to fully utilise this paradise fully. Sharon Schneider Loos

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    131
    52
    15
    14
See reviews for
125
180
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent two nights in July and we enjoyed our stay much.

Much delighted to see the friendly staffs welcoming us at the entrance when we arrived the hotel in a rainy day. We were upgraded to suite room, a surprise. Not much comment on the room facility, which is quite up to the standard, yet the water heater has been troublesome, shower is always cold :(

We enjoyed much of the hotel landscape - the lush green landscape around the pool is the best part of the entire hotel. Yet, pool water could have been improved due to the heavy chlorine smell.

As for the breakfast .. acceptable though unexpected guest, a lizard fall from the cereal dispenser. Definitely, another "surprise"!

Worth mentioning, the free shuttle service from the hotel - always in time and served with a smile! Great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenzhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed 7 nights and wanted to stay longer. The resort is located about 2 km from the beach. There are motel rooms situated at the front of the resort near the restaurant and reception and bungalow style units set back in the lush jungle style gardens strategically placed around the main pools. As a family of 4 (with 2 teenage boys) we had the 2 bedroom bungalow. this was very spacious for all. Has a medium size fridge freezer in the kitchen along with sink, microwave, kitchen table and kettle. Also had an outside lounge area with chairs, table and ceiling fan. The rooms all had separate air conditioning units. Beds were firm and comfortable. Very large bathroom with own LCD TV. Breakfast was quite adequate. It has the normal egg station (poached, scrambled, fried, boiled, omelets, etc),cereals including bircher muesli, toast, breads, pancakes, pastries (various croissants and buns) chicken sausages, asian dishes and fresh fruit and yogurts. due to the smaller volume of quests the hotel has, the quantity of food put out is proportionate - Thais don't like to waist food, nor should they. It its not there just ask and they will oblige. Coffee was fresh and not instant coffee as I have read somewhere else. You may need to ask for some refills however.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. they offer a FREE drop off to the beach/main shopping stip and will also collect you if you call them. This was a great service which we used often each day. Other places charged fees for same. this service made our stay so much more relaxing and enjoyable.
Free wifi internet in all rooms and it was reliable. Both pools was lovely and enjoyable. It was like we had the place to our selves most of the time.
We hope to return again next year. Cant wait.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just spent 6 nights year in June and cant stop raving about it. The staff were incredibly helpful with everything, offering us directions, cheaper ways of getting around and always smiling and greeting us.

With a free shuttle into town the location is fine. Only a ten minute walk anyway, which we did most of the time. Being back from the road only adds to the peacefulness and serenity.

The rooms were spacious, comfortable and always clean.

Thank you Phupimaan resort for an amazing stay and we will be back again and again :) :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I travelled with my husband, 2 kids and my parents and booked 2 deluxe rooms.

Arranged pick up (mini van) for 6 of us from the hotel which costs us 1200 THB which is very expensive. We met a driver along the streets of Ao Nang for our transfer to the airport at only 600 THB, also on a mini-van. So try getting in getting your pick up elsewhere..or I can also share the contact if needed.

The staff who greeted us was really nice, warm and friendly, and, as expected from the reviews here we were told to settle our bill upfront. The friendliness didnt stay long as she suddenly realised that we have 2 children (8 and 10) with us and thus needed to pay extra on top of what we had already paid.

I might have missed reading the fine prints when booking the room, but so from experience, in other hotels, I was asked only to pay for breakfast for the kids if sharing the room with parents..my explanation didnt gel well with her. Apparently, in that hotel, only children below 5 travel free?? After much unpleasant exchanges she then said ok, she will charge only for 1 child and that too at 50% 'discount'.. I was happy to pay but her atttitude needs some working on..we told her ok we will pay, but, only upon check out. It made one wonder if the smiles and hellos in the beginning was only superficial...
Upon checkout, when my husband came to settle the bill...he was told that the charge for the children no longer applied..on well..so my advise is to check how are the charges like if you are travelling with young children....
And yes I had this as a warning too > if you break anything in the room you will pay! like doh!

ok personal views aside, the room was really spacious, 2 double beds, a single bed and a sofa bed righ by the window. The safe is not your usual standard safe so my advise is to get the staff show you how to do it before meddling around with it. The toilets are ok > no problem with sewerage smell that some mentioned here.

I like the fact that the resort is small > thus eliminating the crowd. The pool is always almost empty and a joy to hang out at > no towel service near the pool > collect it from the reception.

Breakfast is so-so, they'll prepare the eggs according to your likings..but the choices of food is blah..the usual bread, muffins and cakes,salad, choices of noodles, rice and some dishes.

Theres no lift, so if you are travelling with the elderly, climbing up stairs might be a problem

Distance - A little far from the beach and the heart of the action..but the cart is at your service from 10am to 10pm...so thats a saving grace...

View - absolutely stunning! Lush, green beautiful view from wherever you are, in your room, bfast table, pool..defintely a plus point there

Cleanliness - My mom complained that her room wasnt cleaned properly, the sand at the balcony wasnt cleaned, and her toilet sink leaked, and it wasnt fixed until on the 3rd day we were there...Our room was ok, but thats probably because with children a room can never be spotless :)

Theres a minimart near the resort..which is about 2 mins walk away..it has the basic supplies like water, snacks, and even a laundrette...its a Muslim owned minimart so you wont find alcohol there tho..7eleven is about 10 mins walk away..

Theres a small eatery down the hlill of the resort, just beside the mosque, with very reasonable priced food..if may look a little run down, we have 2 meals there with no issues so far. The green curry is the best I've ever tasted. It starts operation at 2 pm. We were there one time at about 1230 not knowing they are not opened yet, but they were so accomodating to actually open up earlier since we couldnt leave anyway due to the rain :) These guys are the real deal..truly amazing...

So, in summary, other than the slight hiccup upon check in, I think the resort is great, if you dont mind a bit of seclusion and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the markets and the beach...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank osakasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My friend and i stayed here on the 23rd May - 27th May. We searched a lot of the various hotels and decided on this cos of the timber setting. It makes us feel more like a resort than a hotel. Nonetheless, the moment we arrived... it doesn't disappoint us AT ALL.

It was like a piece of paradise. The place is quiet, away from the crowd. Pool is beautiful. Room is simple yet cosy. Staff were super friendly.

If you seek for somewhere quiet and peaceful and gives you a sense of belonging, this should be your choice.

Toilet is huge but the toilet tends to give out some sewage smell which i believe can hardly be controlled.

Lobby staff is always friendly and helpful. I like the transfer. It is at your call between 10am - 10pm around Ao nang area. I like the driver very much. Always carry a smile.

Pool is relatively huge. We stayed at room 301, we may not have a nice pool view, but the mountain view in front of us is mesmerising.

Breakfast is simple. we did not enjoy the spread very much. Hope that they can improve a lil on that.

During the monsoon season, you get a lot of mozzies, likewise for this place. But they do offer some mosquito coils and just make sure you dont keep the balcony door open for too long.

We love this resort and we will definitely return to this place again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor balcony are bigger than those in 2nd floor. No lift, just gonna climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimplySeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We had the most amazing time here. The hotel is relatively small and that means you get a personal treatment.the food in the restaurant was really tasty and was very reasonably priced.
It is a little bit of a walk to the main stretch of hotels, markets and the beach, but it doesn't take long to walk there and it meant that it was peaceful when you wanted to get away from it all.
We had an absolutely lovely time.we stayed for 3 days and then went to a 5* expensive hotel for the other 3days and I have to say phu pi maan was the highlight.
The only caveat in this review was that we got and upgrade on our room which was amazing so it did mean we got incredible value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bristoltraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
1.0 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa

Property: Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa
Address: 86/8 Moo 2 Aonang, Muang, Krabi Thailand, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Phu Pi Maan Resort & SpaA small and cozy resort designed into a tropical embrace of nature. Delicately designed villas, suites and deluxe rooms blend the best elements of contemporary design and traditional Thai style together, leading to a relaxing atmosphere of comfort and luxury. Phu Pi Maan offers all amenities and facilities a guest could expect. The spacious and beautifully designed pool area invites guest of all ages to enjoy and relax. Delicious Thai and western food is offered at the resorts nicely designed and stylish restaurant. For the ultimate indulgence in pure bliss and tranquility, the resort offers a health spa with many different thai massage and fitness center. A heavenly sanctuary for you to relax, unwind, recharge and rejuvenate. Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa is located in Ao Nang, Krabi, approx. 30km from Krabi Airport (30 minutes by car) or 160km from Phuket Airport (2 hours by car). Ao Nang Beach can be reached within a five minute shuttle service offered throughout the whole day by the resort. The most beautiful beaches of Tonsai, Railay and Phra Nang can be reached within 15 minutes by longtailboat and the gorgeous beaches of Poda and Chicken Island within a 30 minutes ride. Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa offers the ultimate experience for guest looking for a stay with a personal touch within a beautiful and most quiet nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu Pi Maan Resort And Spa
Phu Pi Maan Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing