We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome chill spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chill Out Wine Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

Chill Out Wine Bar and Restaurant
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American, European, Asian, Thai, Wine Bar, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Chill Out and Relax Welcome to Krabi’s first and unique Chill Out Wine Bar and Restaurant. We are celebrating finest food in contemporary Western and International as well as Thai Cuisine. As within “The Roof” Restaurant, which we were running during 14 years until 2008, our new menu lives up to its already firmly established reputation. From among many assorted products there are fresh fish and lobster, imported meats, homemade pasta and pizza and many special dishes of the house. All meals can be completed with your selection of our fine wines and homemade desserts. Our target is to convince our guest that chilling out within our premises should be a must when visiting our region.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome chill spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

with a fire show and a relazing enviroment was awesome. Be warned this is one of the expensive places to drink!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    3
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nesodden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We liked it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Great drinks at a good price. Run by someone who knows how to run a bar.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TerjeNesodden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pleasant patronage of chill out bar, krabi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

During february/march 2012we stayed at the vogue resort in krabi. One of the highlights of our stay in krabi was the "Chill Out" bar. The hosts,Sofenia and Andreas are a delightful couple who made us extremely comfortable welcome and "at home" with pleasant conversation and great service. The Manager, Door, is an ideal character who seems to on hand to give assistance. Absolutely right for the job. We spent most of our evenings there believe me it is the perfect place to "Chil Out"

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seadog187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

An absolute gem of a bar and restaurant - the drinks were great, the food delicious, the service outstanding and the ambiance just exactly what was needed - so so chilled. The owner Sofena has created a great mix of style and comfort - my friend and I discovered it on our first night and returned every day/eveing for the rest of our stay - well worth a visit!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shapes_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Good to have snack. Nice atmosphere and service. Food wasn't so good as we used to taste in Krabi, and all processes was very slow, also not the best place to taste wine. We were there first and last time.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chill Out Wine Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing