We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious rooms”
Review of Pulaoon House

Pulaoon House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pulaoon House
Ranked #82 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious rooms”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We booked a room for two nights for Baan Pulaoon at the Krabi port. Tasteful room decor, clean room, free wifi that works great in the room and good value for low season. downsides: the showerhead pointed horizontally so it causes a bit of a mess on the bathroom floor; and it's about 15 minutes walking to the beach. But other than that it was great

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fushigisushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here when visiting friends in Krabi and it was just what we needed, a place to sleep and have breakfast. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and secure. It was everything we needed from a guesthouse plus it had free wifi in the room - great for when it was raining!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemobell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
493 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Run by a Dutch-Thai couple this place is away from the beachfront noise but only 10-15 minute walk to Ao Nang beach. When we arrived, there was building work going on next door and the Dutch guy at the reception was upfront about it and assured us that the noise will only last from 9 to 5. The building work should be over by the end of June I suspect and he also said the noisy work will be done within a few days.

The room was nice, the bathroom, though dated in choice of colours, had a bath which was unusual for this star of accommodation. We only spent one night but the couple were helpful in providing advice and booking us a scooter for the day.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a nice view and are quitere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eat1Drink2Travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Clean and friendly family owned hotel. The hotel is located on the top of the hill looking down toward the water. The main street is a direct shot 5-7min walk to the beach and close to both local and western eats. The room I stayed in had all the amenities, view of the town and a fast wifi connection for a very reasonable price. I would easily stay here again.

The added bonus I appreciated was the couples' experience in the tourism industry in Krabi. As I had a limited time on this vacation, they told me what tours were worth the money and time to go to and which were compatible with my interests.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kickmyjuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falun, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Jib and Peter is wonderfull people with a very nice hotel. Stayed in Baan Pulaoon for 11 nights and loved every minute of it. This place have almost everything you can wish for, and more! I recommend this to anyone who visits Ao Nang. I will surely go there again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyBjorkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ukee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Peter and his family were so welcoming, helpful and engaging. I will go back next year for sure, just to visit them! The location is perfect and if you have a room facing the jungle, the rooms are very quiet. My only regret is we couldn't stay longer with them!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukeepodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Arriving too Ao nang very late in the evening, we were lucky to find Baan Pulaoon. The warm welcoming and hospitality of the married couple running the place makes it one of the best places we have stayed, on our 3 week journey round Thailand. It's a 10 min. walk to the beach passing through town. The Rooms are big and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TineH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.0 mi away
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
0.0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pulaoon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pulaoon House

Property: Pulaoon House
Address: 420 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pulaoon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulaoon House Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing