We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Steaks”

Diver's Inn Steakhouse and International Cuisine
Ranked #7 of 292 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Diver's Inn opened its doors as the first German Restaurant in Ao Nang, Krabi,in August 2000. Just a small place with 10 tables and 4 staff, the restaurant earned a reputation for quality Steaks, Thai and German Food at reasonable prices. In May 2006 we moved into a new building just a few steps away from McDonalds, directly opposite the Siam Commercial Bank. Customers can enjoy tasty and juicy steaks (Chilled vacuumed Australian Black Angus) as well as delicious Thai and European food, using only the finest and freshest ingredients that our restaurant has to offer. If you love meat other than beef you have a choice of duck, pork and chicken and for the non-meat eaters there are seafood and vegetarian options. All European meat dishes come with a salad buffet or a big side salad, potato side dish and sauces to choose from. We do gluten free food, just need to know if you as a customer are in need of it. Since 21.07.17 we offer a great breakfast menu as well, starting 8 a.m.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

What a little gem of a place - eaten here twice and enjoyed every morsel. Steak was cooked to perfection. The restaurant will be closed for refurbishment from 29 April to 2 June so timed it just right. Highly recommend a visit if you can.

Thank BeamEngine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 428 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Enjoyed a lovely evening with great food especially liked the salad bar made a nice change whilst in Thailand. The owner who was from Germany was very helpful and we enjoyed speaking to him!

Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Greeted by German owner on both occasions we visited-very friendly and keen for us to have a good experience. Food of a high quality and prices reasonably-highly recommended

Thank 148Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Just on the main strip past mc donalds on opposite side. Not special to look at but food was very good. Wanted international cuisine so was recommended the pork stuffed with cheese and ham and pork snizzal both were lovely and two glasses of wine. Manager came and greeted us and was very pleasant to talk to

Thank tiggerjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We visited the divers on Tuesday having seen the trip advisor ratings. We weren't disappointed, we ordered from the Thai menu and the green curry I had was fantastic! I requested spicy and got spicy! Flavours were fresh and they were able to make a vegetarian version for me. My boyfriend had a Thai chicken curry which he also enjoyed. It was really cheap as well, just 700 baht for our meals and a drink each - though if you're going for the European food that will be more expensive. Service was also very good.

Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diver's Inn Steakhouse and International Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Diver's Inn Steakhouse and International Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing