We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak I've had in a long time! ”

Diver's Inn Steakhouse and International Cuisine
Ranked #5 of 279 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Diver's Inn opened its doors as the first German Restaurant in Ao Nang, Krabi,in August 2000. Just a small place with 10 tables and 4 staff, the restaurant earned a reputation for quality Steaks, Thai and German Food at reasonable prices. In May 2006 we moved into a new building just a few steps away from McDonalds, directly opposite the Siam Commercial Bank. Customers can enjoy tasty and juicy steaks (Chilled vacuumed Australian Black Angus) as well as delicious Thai and European food, using only the finest and freshest ingredients that our restaurant has to offer. If you love meat other than beef you have a choice of duck, pork and chicken and for the non-meat eaters there are seafood and vegetarian options. All European meat dishes come with a salad buffet or a big side salad, potato side dish and sauces to choose from. We do gluten free food, just need to know if you as a customer are in need of it. Since 21.07.17 we offer a great breakfast menu as well, starting 8 a.m.
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best steak I've had in a long time! ”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Excellent filet steak best I've had in a long time and mixed grill was fab and huge portion, potato wedges were also great.

Helpful?
Thank JenEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    625
    243
    53
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service ever!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The food were great and the owner keep greeting and serves along my dinner time. I went for twice, the salad buffet is a MUST! My husband who is vege-hater loves it too!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CChien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“good food means always full of people”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Its a very good indication that the resto serves good food if its always packed. We tried once, I had a schnitzel and my friend had cordon bleu, we are not disappointed! the food comes with free flow salad at the saladbar. Kinda pricey. The owner (or is he a manager?) is kind enough to ask everybody how's their food and they even offered some food samples before you leave. Ambience of the place is also good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank superkatol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayswater, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A fair meal at a fair price.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Menu was good with wide variety to choose from to cater for all tastes.
Service was excellent with manager working in front of house making it a great experience - he even picked up when one of the staff gave the wrong wine and fixed it straight away.
Food was good quality "Aussie pub food" and fair value by Ao Nang standards.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cuzza42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Believe everything you read!!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My friend I ate here one night and the steak rendered my friend speechless. Undoubtably the best meal we've had in Thailand so far. Staff were really friendly and there was loads of choice on the menu. Loved the choice of potato with each meal and the salad bar was the best I'd seen.

It really pays to read reviews as there are so many below average restaurants along the Ao Nang front. Im glad we decided to skip these and come straight here!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruizzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diver's Inn Steakhouse and International Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Diver's Inn Steakhouse and International Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing