We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak in Ao Nang”

Diver's Inn Steakhouse and International Cuisine
Ranked #7 of 296 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Diver's Inn opened its doors as the first German Restaurant in Ao Nang, Krabi,in August 2000. Just a small place with 10 tables and 4 staff, the restaurant earned a reputation for quality Steaks, Thai and German Food at reasonable prices. In May 2006 we moved into a new building just a few steps away from McDonalds, directly opposite the Siam Commercial Bank. Customers can enjoy tasty and juicy steaks (Chilled vacuumed Australian Black Angus) as well as delicious Thai and European food, using only the finest and freshest ingredients that our restaurant has to offer. If you love meat other than beef you have a choice of duck, pork and chicken and for the non-meat eaters there are seafood and vegetarian options. All European meat dishes come with a salad buffet or a big side salad, potato side dish and sauces to choose from. We do gluten free food, just need to know if you as a customer are in need of it. Since 21.07.17 we offer a great breakfast menu as well, starting 8 a.m.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Great steak restaurant operated and run by a European . He takes particular care of his customers , you can see the place is run well. Salads are washed in bottled water so no runny tummy here. Steaks are imported and cuts and flavor are just right. Good selection of wines and beers , it's such a great spot when you are tired of eating rice, only thing is you can easily miss it as the Rex sigh is up two stories so keep an eye out for the sign on the left as you walk down to the main area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SACLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 527 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

My colleague and I were spending a few days away from Bangkok and found this on tripadvisor. Food was great. We had the salmon and schnitzel. Friendly, accommodating staff. Sauce was a bit heavy handed on the salmon, but overall a great meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joeman003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We all had steaks and we were all happy w the food. Great staff and fast service. They could also make me sauce without wheat/flour in:) the beef was so tender it melted in our mouths. Went to Carnivore the day before, but the guys ment that this steak was better. Will come again next year:)) see u

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hildech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I ate here this evening. It was very pleaseant, staff were welcoming, friendly and attentive, I had duck and matt had mixed grill, both were excellent in quality and taste, I would highly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jemmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This place serves a mighty great steak and we came here on 2 occasion as As the service was great and the steak thick and juicy a must place to eat at

Thank Irrawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diver's Inn Steakhouse and International Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Diver's Inn Steakhouse and International Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing