We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diver's Inn Steakhouse and International Cuisine
Ranked #8 of 270 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Diver's Inn opened its doors as the first German Restaurant in Ao Nang, Krabi,in August 2000. Just a small place with 10 tables and 4 staff, the restaurant earned a reputation for quality Steaks, Thai and German Food at reasonable prices. The expiration of our rental contract in May 2006 forced us to move into a new building just a few steps away from McDonalds, directly opposite the Siam Commercial Bank / Ao Nang President Hotel. Customers can enjoy tasty and juicy steaks (Chilled vacuumed Australian Black Angus) as well as delicious Thai and European food, using only the finest and freshest ingredients that our restaurant has to offer. If you love meat other than beef you have a choice of duck, pork and chicken and for the non-meat eaters there are seafood and vegetarian options. All European meat dishes come with a salad buffet(high season) or a big side salad, potato side dish and sauces to choose from. We are specialized in gluten free food, just need to know if you as a customer are in need of it. We also offer imported German Wheat Beer (Erdinger, even non-alcoholic and Weihenstephaner), Köstritzer German Schwarzbier (Dark Beer), Kopparberg Cider from Sweden and a wide selection of Belgium Beers, even gluten free beer is on offer. A variety of Cognacs and Single Malt Whiskys, high quality Gins, Vodkas and Rums are available as well to finish your meal.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We walked passed at lunch time and got attracted by their special offer Green Curry. Ok a little more expensive than street food but a big very tasty serving including rice for 120 Baht in a very clean restaurant is not too much. As we were coming towards the end of our trip we wanted to spend our last money on something special and we decided to go back for dinner. The best steak and duck breast we ever had. Very good service and a nice owner as well made our last evening one of the highlights of our travel. If you are able to spend a little more than the usual street food prices that place is definitly worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank just007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    239
    54
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
2 reviews
“Excellent as before”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Beeing back in Ao Nang in january this year, I visited the Divers´Inn Steakhouse and Restaurant again because of the great expirience in november last year. I got not disappointed, no, I got the absolutely great taste of the newsealand steak, that I remembered so well, meat that is smelting on your toungue! Two days later I went there again and tried the barracuda with a ginger-lemon sauce, I can eat this dish morning and evening, wow, what a great taste! The staff is very attentive and the owner is always in motion to take care of the guets by doing it´s best to give satisfaction to all of them. I enjoy this restaurant so much, it´s worth every step!!! You really want to feel welcomed by having a great lunch or dinner? So take a seat at the Diver´s Inn Restaurant and enjoy your time there!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good...”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We really enjoyed food and Ambiance of the restaurant!
The Steaks (New Zealand) and the fish (Barracuda, Salmon with different types of sauces) are really first-grade! We are pretty sure that the rest of the variegated menu is also excellent.
The staff was very friendly and attentive - we had a great time there!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iris-worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place in our holiday”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had food in many restaurants during our long travel. Divers Inn had the best " package". Kids where happy which the special kids menu, my wife happy with their excellent Thai Food, she loved the green curries and massaman, and I had the best steaks of the whole trip. Cant get better meat back home. Always cooked medium as I ordered. The tenderloin is melting, same did the ripeye. Salad buffet is a great idea as you can take some food already while waiting.. Place was alwys full and was recommended by Sabai Mansion. Would go back any time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Great steaks and service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Been there with my wife and our two daughters the second year now and we found that restaurant is one of the best in Ao Nang. Steaks are excellent quality, best we had here in Thailand, service is perfect and the wine list is well selected and priced. The also got so,e thai dishes on offer just in case someone wants to try the local kitchen. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diver's Inn Steakhouse and International Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Diver's Inn Steakhouse and International Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing