We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diver's Inn Steakhouse and International Cuisine

Diver's Inn Steakhouse and International Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 261 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

If you fancy a steak then I would strongly recommend this place. Although the Thai food is average, the steak was amazing. Really good service and great value for money. This is really worth a visit when in Ao Nang.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    232
    51
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Meal I had in Ao Nang”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Great food. I had the best chicken curry since I've been in Thailand. My husband really enjoyed his steak also. Highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Divers Inn in may 2012”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Helo , thats an opinion wrote after my visit in divers inn 5 hours ago.
I have go there becouse of high notes on tripadvisor , and I have o say ,, it is nothing special",
it is not becouse the food was bad , it is becouse it was not so good I have expected , you can buy food in the same quality on the street for a half price .
The shake was good - I have ordered watermelon and pineaple - refreshing.
meals was nothing special

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank g1zmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Chang
2 reviews
“Perfect Steaks and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Honestly we would not made it up all the way from the beach front but other people in our hotel recommended the place to us so we went. Excellent steaks from New Zealand, very tender and cooked the way you order them, nice selection of sides, sauces and salads. Everything very reasonable priced. We went there twice, second time 2 of us opted for Thai food which was superb as well. If you like a glass of wine with your food, they have a special low season discount of 20 % on their house wine and the more upmarket bottles.They do a very nice Creme Brulee which I couldn't resist, i think just under 100 Baht. Well worth the little walk past MC Donald's. Very friendly and english speaking staff, far better than all the other places we have been in..

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank teakwood215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinterbro, Norway
Level Contributor
205 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“High quality in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

This restaurant on the main road differs from all others in their neighbourhood in every way, because of their focus on details. The manager keeps menus clean, all staff members speak good English, and they know the habits of their different customers! Unlike staff in most restaurants in Thailand we experienced, they also speak with their customers!

They have a very good salad bar, and give recommendations from their high knowledge. Food and drinks were so good, and the prices are not high at all.

No doubt, a top 3 restaurant in Ao Nang!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KEGillesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diver's Inn Steakhouse and International Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Diver's Inn Steakhouse and International Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing