We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Porridge Ever”

Cafe 8.98 Klong Hang Rd.
Ranked #1 of 427 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Price range: $2 - $16
Description: Cafe8 is an all day restaurant and coffee shop, where you can relax with a coffee, eat at your leisure or stop by for a cocktail or glass of wine.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe8 is an all day restaurant and coffee shop, where you can relax with a coffee, eat at your leisure or stop by for a cocktail or glass of wine.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Being Scottish I had to have my mornings porridge so I chose the Coconut Porridge with Mango, wow, that was the best I have ever tasted.
The menu is fantastic with so much choice of healthy options and all served in a very friendly manner by the lovely staff.
To my own disappointment, I have walked past the cafe every morning and night and assumed it was just another coffee shop. How wrong was I to find out, on my last day in Ao Nang, that it was possibly the best coffee shop I have been into, anywhere.
Please do visit this Cafe if you are in town, it is simply the best.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 391gh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen R, Manager at Cafe 8.98 Klong Hang Rd., responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Hello 391gh

Thank you so much for supporting cafe 8.98 and such a great review, so happy to hear that you enjoyed what we have to offer, sorry to hear that you found us a little late.

Maybe when you in town again you can pop in. Hope to see you again.

Thank you
Jib, carmen and the cafe 8.98 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 103 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Really great food and so mamy options! I liked everything, + its so close to everything, the beach and centre

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank travelianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen R, Manager at Cafe 8.98 Klong Hang Rd., responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Hello travelianna

Thank you for popping into cafe 8.98 and enjoying what we have to offer. It makes us so happy when customers enjoy.

Hope to see you again.

Thank you
Jib, carmen and the cafe 8.98 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Nice staff and great drinks. Quiet nice rooms, look a kind of industrial. We like it and will come back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank F1515HQmaxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen R, Manager at Cafe 8.98 Klong Hang Rd., responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Hello F1515HQmaxs

Thank you so much for loving what cafe 8.98 has to offer.

Hope to see you soon.

Thank you
Jib, carmen and the cafe 8.98 team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Came here for breakfast whilst in Ao Nang with my girlfriend. We really enjoyed the food at a reasonable price. Very modern air conditioned cafe - would really recommend getting your breakfast here! Staff are great also!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank coxai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen R, Manager at Cafe 8.98 Klong Hang Rd., responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Hello coxai

Thank you so much for supporting cafe 8.98 and loving what we have on offer, so great to hear that you and your girlfriend were happy.

Hope to see you again.

Thank you
Jib, carmen and the cafe 8.98 team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Good food served with varied options that they provide. Ambience was nice and classy. Service staff was friendly and spoke english well.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank KingHwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen R, Manager at Cafe 8.98 Klong Hang Rd., responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Hello KingHwee

Thank you so much for supporting cafe 8.98 and enjoying what we have to offer. As well as our very friendly staff.

Hope to see you again.

Thank you
Jib, carmen and the cafe 8.98 team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 8.98 Klong Hang Rd. also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Cafe 8.98 Klong Hang Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing