We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great restaurant and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A.One Restaurant

A.One Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 254 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Asian, Thai, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went to this restaurant for New Year and had a really nice time, good food and reasonably priced. The owner is a really nice chap from Yorkshire so had a good chat too!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    71
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips if western food wanted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful,was looking for fish and chips came off the beach near holiday inn, I have eaten Thai food for 2Weeks and fancied this,restaurant really Nice sat outdoors,noticed as it was Sunday they also do a full toast dinner,fish was calling me thou it was delicious, my friend had Thai fishcakes and satay chicken,that was perfect too, I have eaten all across the world trust me give it ago if your in so nang

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janette j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Nice atmosphere, good food, friendly staff, but only few people sitting inside (but neither in other restaurants). Good fruit shakes. Nothing special.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Franzi_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful food, takes long though”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

this place has awsome food! unfortunately the night we went was just crazy bust day for us and we waited about 2 hours till the food come in. the food was just amazing. better to bring bug spray is you plan to have dinner outside.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank keisukehayashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire uk
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fab”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Based on the trip advisor reviews we came to this restaurant this evening & we're not disappointed.

We have just had a fab meal although the service was slow (due to a huge party arriving literally before us) we had to wait a wee while which was not a prob as the food was freshly cooked. Would recommend the shrimp cakes as a starter yum yum!!
Definitely worth a visit esp as its a few mins away from the hustle & bustle of ao mang Main Street... For a quiet pre dinner drink try the bar literally a few mins down the road called the cuckoos nest

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mychelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A.One Restaurant also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to A.One Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing