We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant and friendly staff”
Review of A-One Restaurant

A-One Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 270 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $21
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Dine in comfort with breathtaking views of the Andaman sea, located directly across from quiet Nopparatthara Beach. A full service restaurant with a large selection of Western and Thai cuisine and fresh from the sea dishes. Come to relax and replenish while taking in fantastic sunsets or take a break from the sun and sand to enjoy a delicious lunch in the breeze. Breakfast is also served all day, including full English and American plate selections. Our restaurant welcomes all, great for families and larger groups and special occasions. Hope to see you soon.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and friendly staff”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went to this restaurant for New Year and had a really nice time, good food and reasonably priced. The owner is a really nice chap from Yorkshire so had a good chat too!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    90
    26
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips if western food wanted”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful,was looking for fish and chips came off the beach near holiday inn, I have eaten Thai food for 2Weeks and fancied this,restaurant really Nice sat outdoors,noticed as it was Sunday they also do a full toast dinner,fish was calling me thou it was delicious, my friend had Thai fishcakes and satay chicken,that was perfect too, I have eaten all across the world trust me give it ago if your in so nang

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janette j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Nice atmosphere, good food, friendly staff, but only few people sitting inside (but neither in other restaurants). Good fruit shakes. Nothing special.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Franzi_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful food, takes long though”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

this place has awsome food! unfortunately the night we went was just crazy bust day for us and we waited about 2 hours till the food come in. the food was just amazing. better to bring bug spray is you plan to have dinner outside.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank keisukehayashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire uk
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Based on the trip advisor reviews we came to this restaurant this evening & we're not disappointed.

We have just had a fab meal although the service was slow (due to a huge party arriving literally before us) we had to wait a wee while which was not a prob as the food was freshly cooked. Would recommend the shrimp cakes as a starter yum yum!!
Definitely worth a visit esp as its a few mins away from the hustle & bustle of ao mang Main Street... For a quiet pre dinner drink try the bar literally a few mins down the road called the cuckoos nest

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mychelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A-One Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to A-One Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing