We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it”
Review of A-One Restaurant

A-One Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 270 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $21
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Dine in comfort with breathtaking views of the Andaman sea, located directly across from quiet Nopparatthara Beach. A full service restaurant with a large selection of Western and Thai cuisine and fresh from the sea dishes. Come to relax and replenish while taking in fantastic sunsets or take a break from the sun and sand to enjoy a delicious lunch in the breeze. Breakfast is also served all day, including full English and American plate selections. Our restaurant welcomes all, great for families and larger groups and special occasions. Hope to see you soon.
sussex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Can't beat it”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Visited this restaurant many times in our one month stay in Krabi.
The staff were always very attentive & helpfull & both the Thai & western food first class.
I would highly recommend this restaurant for great food, value for money & friendly staff.
We are looking forward to returning to A1 in August 2012 to sample their food again.

Helpful?
1 Thank wannagoawaytoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    90
    26
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A-One Breakfast”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Found this to be one of the best breakfasts on Nopparat Thara Beach. Lovely open air surroundings with direct Sea view

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Mam775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Service, friendly too”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We ate breakfast here but were worried after reading some of the bad reviews below but i have to say the staff were great, spoke good english and also the owner (i think, big guy from england) said hello too and didn't appear rude at all. The breakfast was big and very filling with proper sausages too, we will be going back for an evening meal as the menu pictures looked pretty good. It was worth the walk to get there and just across from the beach too.
Also i was worried about using the toilets but they were clean and not smelly at all so again no problems.
All in all a good meal, nice staff and a good view over the road especially with the sunshine today

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Dave1594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Bland Thai food and staff who pay no heed to your requests”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The restaurant looked pleasant and I remember complimenting the waitress on her excellent English however I ordered Gaeng Kiew Wan Moo which is a curried soup made primarily with GREEN curry paste, various aubergines and Basil. I had advised the waitress that I prefered the food to be spicy, however the dish I received was completely bland and bizarrely WHITE (what happened to the GREEN currry paste) with 1 Basil leaf and only 1 type of aubergine.
Very disappointing.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
50 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Romantic Ambience”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Good ambience , excellent food quality . Staff couldn't be friendlier and even asks the chef to make amendments to suit individual tastes!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank mckeowng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A-One Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to A-One Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing