We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and negotiable”
Review of K.L. House AoNang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K.L. House AoNang
Ranked #46 of 142 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 15, 2014

3 of my friends and I stayed here for 2 nights. we only booking room for 2 people and they let us stay by paying some money as the rules is not allowed people exceed 3 people in that room . the receptionist good in English. only take 5-10 minutes to the beach by walk. a lot of tour service, shop, restaurant and massage centre along the main road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajaxsahida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 108 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as a bridge to get to Koh Samui,
and for what we needed we couldn't really fault it! we are backpackers so didn't need anything special!
The people that work here were very nice and helpful and when we said our fan wasn't very good they let us keep that one and brought us one that they were using in reception! When our bus was late the next day they rang up numerous times to make sure we knew it was on the way!
Overall- great for a cheap nights stay and the staff made it worthwhile!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewfreak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I've been traveling around the world for 7 months now, and this is probably the most (or maybe second most) noisy place I have every stayed. I always carry earplugs with me, and they weren't even enough to block out the noise!

The problem is that our room had a weird window into the hallway, plus a glass vent near the ceiling that didn't close completely, so when anyone talked in the hallway or by their room, it felt like it was amplified even louder into our room. I don't know if every room has this problem. The bottom line is, if you are bothered by noise at night, and like to sleep through the night, I would not recommend this place.

Both nights we were there, two groups of different people were loudly (and incredibly inconsiderately) talking in the hallway and in the doorway of their room in the middle of the night and early in the morning. I put in earplugs but it was SO loud that I could still hear them! Unbelievable!!

Our room was very basic and drab with no window to the outside. But the A/C and wifi worked fine. Other than the noise, it was ok for a basic, cheap room. The staff was friendly and there is a decent little cafe/restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank uberkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We spend 3 days 2 nite at KL House Aonang.Good location.Its take 5-10 minutes to the beach.Can take tuk-tuk to the beach also,cost about 60baht only.Public transport anywhere.Motobike rent,7'11, Dive Center,restaurants,massage shop its all just next to the hotel.The reception very helpful and good English.He give us source informating,and provide tour company who can serve you door-to-door anyplace from Aonang to Krabi you interested.

We book the hotel thru Agoda.Easy and fast check in and out. We stay in the basic room,simple and clean. All the equipment well function. We see some reviews complaint the place to noisy,well I disagree and stress up that we have no problems at all during our stay in.

For those who are looking for budget hotel,good location and enjoy staying,KL Ao nang Krabi is the place. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bb7478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in a double room, with a window onto the hill behind the hostel. There wasn't a view to speak of but for 400Bht with air con, clean sheets, free fast wifi and a comfortable bed we were happy. Its further up the hill from the beach but therefore less noise from the bars in the evening.

What made this solid budget option better was that Hong on reception speaks great english and was an incredibly helpful source of information to make the best of your stay in Ao Nang. She even gave us a lift to Krabi to visit the night markets.

The street food stalls across the road are also excellent, so don't be put off by their humble appearance, try the papaya salad its great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Chose a budget room & had booked online through agoda.

Pros:
1. Reception was good; The manager & his family make you comfortable
2. Door-to-door transfers provided by tour companies know the place very well
3. Right on the main road with easy access to several eating joints along the road
4. Quiet surroundings for a good night's rest

Cons:
1. Rooms are small & with no windows at all
2. Stayed on the 2nd floor so had to lug our stuff all the way up

It is a good place to put up if you plan to be outside most of the time & need to hit the bed as soon as you are back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jannat_Jahaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stay here on 26 April 2013 during my vacation to Krabi with my couple. We found the hotel location good, near to food and restaurant places. Nearby 7 eleven which is really convenient. About 10-15 minutes walking to the Aonang Beach. Check in and check out process really fast. Room a bit looks old and I think need some refurbish. We get shocked when we found centipede in the bathroom floor and luckily we saw it and we tried to kill it for our safety. Toilet a bit small but clean, bed linens just okay and not really comfortable. At night, we found 2 cockroaches on our room floor and we have to kill the cockroaches again. The hotel should do some pest control in the hotel area to avoid those thing happen to another guests. Air condition is working as usual.

For the overall, I think this hotel is just basic hotel, suitavble for thise with budget travel and spend more time with outdoor activities. If you need to find relaxing hotel, then this hotel is no a good hotel. By the way, the hotel's owner was really helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure to request for superior room and ask for a good room with nice view and balcony. If you ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy Poh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#61 of 111 in Ao Nang
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chandee Guesthouse
Chandee Guesthouse
#81 of 111 in Ao Nang
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Living Room Guesthouse
Living Room Guesthouse
#12 of 142 in Ao Nang
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Haleeva Sunshine
Haleeva Sunshine
#33 of 142 in Ao Nang
302 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morning Minihouse Aonang
0.1 mi away
Harvest House
Harvest House
#29 of 142 in Ao Nang
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K.L. House AoNang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K.L. House AoNang

Address: 249/2-4 AoNang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: $25 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — K.L. House AoNang 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your K.L. House AoNang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k.l. House Aonang Hotel Ao Nang
K.L. House AoNang Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing