We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Time REGRET!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baywatch Boutique Hotel Ao Nang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baywatch Boutique Hotel Ao Nang
Ranked #92 of 105 Hotels in Ao Nang
KL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Big Time REGRET!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

The hotel is situated in the middle of the beach bazaar and there are 3 bars nearby and you just imagine having drunk people singing karaoke at 3am in the morning! The receptionist did not allow more than 2 person to be in the room at 1 time even for a quick hangout and chit-chatting however, we saw some bachelors brought home more than 2 hookers to be with them inside 1 room and they didn't say anything. My other 3 friends and I were interrogated by guards when we came out of the room as if we have done felony or something. The hotel staff really are a disgrace of Thai people and Asians. The tap water tastes weird I almost puke every time I brush my teeth! The toilet didn't flush so good and you just have to flush more than 2 times to get rid of floaties. So not worth the price of 1000BHT (around 33USD/night) and to ever come to Thailand you would expect things to be cheaper. This kind of rate and service, to the dirty tap water, I suggest to go find a guest house instead, run by families and is well-kept and with way cheaper rates. Having had to stay at this hotel, i regret not only staying there but I regret to even have gone to Thailand! i WILL NOT COME AGAIN TO AONANG! Simply said - Do not stay here!

Room Tip: you wont ever find one. Go ahead find other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Micheliachampaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    15
    17
    26
See reviews for
14
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

I have never experienced things like this before. This hotel was the total bad choice for us. Travelling with my hubby & my 2 boys (aged 7 & 6).
Service was bad. For breakfast, you have to go to their parent hotel (walking distance but takes about 7 mins to arrive). We decided not to have breakfast during our stay.
During our check out day, the receptionist accused my husband smoking in the room which he didn't. She forced him to admit it but he refused. So we decided to leave earlier before the check out time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dewi_Andra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

If you must listen to bad, out-of-tune versions of the street busking classics of the past half century in order to fall asleep, this is the place for you. For anyone else, prepare to stay sleepless until 2 am. This hotel lies right at the Aonang "downtown". One good thing: walk straight across the street, and you're on the beach. Staff is friendly as anywhere else in Thailand. Rooms and pool are basic. One sweet little thing: The cleaning lady folds the towels into origami animals.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, make sure to get one of the few rooms facing away from the "Wlaking stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nic-of-time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Im lying on the bed now and goggle for this hotel and found this on tripadvisor.
Me and My friend took à flight from BKK. Nothing prebooked, so we just drop in. The price was 1000 baht / night and we easyli discounted to 900 . The location is very good, right in the Corner of the Two main streets.
About the complains for the noice from outside.... Its 02 am, monday and i can not hear anything from outside. We have been in the room from 11 pm actually and even Them no sounds/noice. I think that its because our room is in oposite direction from the " shopping center". We have room on 3:rd floor. The facility itself feels and looks old, dark wood etc. But the bed is quite soft.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Location is good but rooms smell, no power in shower. There was old toothpaste in the sink the day we got there.honestly there is ants crawling the place,really not great place

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dev1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

The hotel itsself is not bad although there is no lift so you have to lug everything up 3 flights of stairs. Very close to the beach but located directly above the mexican bar/restaurant and live bands playing every night. There are tons of other hotels along the beach and up the road from the beach. The beach is about 1 km long so anything close is a good location. The hotel breakfast is actually served at a restaurant about a quarter mile away. Most days we skipped this because it was too difficult to get to breakfast and get back to the hotel for the bus pickup for whatever activity we planned that day. Overall not bad cost wise, but if you are planning on being in the room sleeping before 2 or 3 in the morning this is not the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casprd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

Older style accommodation that needs to be updated. The hotel is surround by bars that play till 2-3am and can be heard into the early hours (and the beds was hard). The water pressure was weak and the hot water was sporadic at best. The hotels buffet breakfast was a 5min jaunt up the road to its sister hotel and wasn't that great. The pool is no more than an elongated bath. The absolute best thing going for the hotel was its location; the hotel is situated right on the main road along the beach with many great little eateries with in short walks from the front.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.5 mi away
Chaya Resort
Chaya Resort
#70 of 105 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
#75 of 105 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#74 of 105 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aonang All Seasons Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Rooms Republic
Rooms Republic
#64 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Krabi Forest Homestay
The Krabi Forest Homestay
#47 of 105 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywatch Boutique Hotel Ao Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywatch Boutique Hotel Ao Nang

Property: Baywatch Boutique Hotel Ao Nang
Address: 459 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly La Venice On The Beach Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 105 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baywatch Boutique Hotel Ao Nang 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to introduce our brand newly redesigned*** hotel "Baywatch Boutique Hotel Ao Nang" in Krabi, well positioned on the Ao-Nang beach road, in the heart of the Walking Street opposite to the beautiful white sandy famous Ao Nang beach. Ideally suited for couples, family and all other travelers for long and short stay, our well furnished comfortable spacious rooms with balconies offer breathtaking views of the ocean and the cliffs. The only hotel in the walking street allows you to savor your taste buds with a wide selection of Thai, Italian, Mexican and Japanese cuisine, as well as a great night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Baywatch Boutique Hotel Ao Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywatch Boutique Hotel Ao Nang Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing