We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phantastic Indian”
Review of Tandoori Night's - CLOSED

Tandoori Night's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Skien, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Phantastic Indian”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I have visited this restaurant a couple of times, and the never disappoint me. The food tastes very good, and the service is excellent. Probably the best garlic naan I have tasted. Don'tiss this when you want something else than Thai food. (Which I think is mandatory)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbeitnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    70
    22
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice staff, great food”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Had a nice early dinner and chatted it up with the staff. They make a excellent Indian food and I was disappointed I couldn't go back for one more garlic naan :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you love indian food, this is the right place!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Great place with delicious food. If you are a indian food lover, come to this right place. The service is fast, good prices and the food is well prepared. Totally recomended!!! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank afratari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Dorset, England
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Superb Indian food and great staff”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

If I could give Tandoori Nights a super excellent mark I would. The food is absolutely superb. The best Indian we have ever had definitely. Great choice on the menu, great food, great beer, good atmosphere (they are always busy because they are so good at what they do). We visited twice during our four night stay, something we very rarely do. Superb on both occasions. They had a power cut during our second visit and even managed to turn out great food then. Highly recommended. Extremely good value for money too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Indian”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We spend 2 weeks in Ao Nang every year we regularly eat here.We love Indian food and this is one of the best we have been too. They do a Lunch Special Curry Nan Bread and a Beer for £5 ! Which is great value .
The staff are really friendly and the evening atmosphere and menu is fantastic. Once you have dined here you will come back
Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Night's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing