We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really not authentic Indian food..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tandoori Night's - CLOSED

Tandoori Night's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really not authentic Indian food..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Me and my husband are on our Thailand vacation for 8 days now and after having Thai and European cuisine for all our meals, we started craving some Indian food. After some research, we found out about this place which had good reviews of Indian food. We ordered Steamed rice, Dal fry and Chicken Tikka masala, which are the most basic Indian dishes and very difficult to screw up. We found the menu little on the expensive side given the quantity served. The taste is probably modified to cater to tourists from different parts of the world, whatever it was, it was far from Indian! Being a true blue Delhi foodie, I found the food disappointing. On the positive side, the service was fast and the decor was quite 'Desi'. The outside sitting arrangement give it a "dhaba' feel, but the food is nowhere close. We were attended by a very nice and helpful guy called Rishikesh who was really keen on the feedback. All in all, if you are bored of the local cuisine and want to try out Indian food, try here but don't get your hopes high :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vramori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    70
    22
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tandoori Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We love this place, for the 5 days that we've stayed in Ao Nang, we visited this place three times. I love the food so much. The place is small and usually crowded (maybe because a lot of people loved it) I specially like the buttered chicken and the chicken tikka. and oh, don't forget the naan bread :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank May Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good but a bit overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Chicken curries around 250 baht. I think there is 80 baht too much.

Tested: butter chicken, rogan josh chicken, bread basket and plain rice. Both curries were excellent and portions were big. Good service and nice atmosphere. If you like indian food and are in town, there is no reason why not to go here. Unless you are totally out of money and you have to beg just to stay alive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikkoMm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ao Nang, Thailand
2 reviews
“Chicken Korma Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Travelling from Cambodia into Thailand,best Indian food of the holiday. Food delicious and service great too. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We've had Indian food several times in Thailand but this was the best. We had the set meal for two which is a great deal. Thick, rich sauces with perfect seasoning made the two meat dishes we had taste amazing. The vegetable samosas were perfect. The set meal also included rice, naan bread and even two Chang beer. Our meal was simply delicious!
One more thing-- the staff are very friendly and helpful. You should definitely try Tandoori Nights!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Night's also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing