We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, but avoid using the loo!”
Review of Tandoori Night's - CLOSED

Tandoori Night's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, but avoid using the loo!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

After an amazing meal at Taj Palace we thought we better try its rival, Tandoori Night's.

Amazing food, if we had to say it was prob a bit tastier than Taj Palace, but that may have been because we went with the chefs recommendations.

Great bajis and samosas and the mains werev superb. One of them was a chicken Tawa? Or something like that.

Tip: Try to go the loo before you arrive as the unisex toilet was disgusting and smelly and actually turned my stomach! I went in before we ordered and after I came out I wanted to leave as I thought 'If the toilets are so vile, what standards will the food/kitchen be'. However my partner had ordered a beer so we had to stay.

Food was great, but avoid the rank toilet!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EggLoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    70
    22
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good food, bit pricey”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

no complaints about the food though didn't think the prices were right, bit on the high side, you should try the chicken trikka massala it is really good, plus the garlic nans

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovemanu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant, friendly service”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The restaurant offered both Indian and Thai food at reasonable prices. Our preference was for the indian food. We visited the restaurant on two occasions and I had the chicken Tikka Massala, one night and the chicken Madras on the second night. my partner had the chicken Korma both nights and we were both very pleased with the quality of the food and the service. We also had shared a starter on both nights and a lovely pancake dessert. With some drinks the bill was around 1000 Bahts. Great value!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Indian food I've had!!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Best place is Ao Nang that I experienced period. Best Indian food I've had period. I would highly recommend this place to everyone and only wish that we had went here every night to eat especially after being ripped off by another close by establishment Jeseaos. I got the Chana masala and my husband got the chicken tikka tandoori and it was amazing!!!! The second time we went back we also got the daal which was wonderful. The flavors are great and I urge everyone to try them out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Vienneak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent indian food”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

we come here in krabi (aonang) visit 4 days only our first lunch at tandoori night coz they have indian , thai and pizza pasta . we are 8 family members. its good for us 1 resturant many choice. our kids eat pizza , pasta but we eat indian and thai mix food to share togther. indian food was excellent and mouthwatering and thai food was also excellent .we like mild food and they make mild and about order . food is fresh good taste good service colourful resturant. we eat here everyday . best indian thai resturant .we love tandoori night

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank harry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Night's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing