We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow
Ranked #117 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fun stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

If you visit phi phi for the nightlife and beautiful beaches twin palms is just on the beach and a fun style hut. But it's right by the bar so if you plan to sleep book somewhere quieter. The shower is cool, but there isn't much water either it tended to run out!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S-Blaize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    29
    17
    44
See reviews for
1
38
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

The bungalows were clean, staff were friendly, great location on the beach front, if your going out partying during the night and want some where to crash and recover after a crazy night then it's perfect but if you try to go to sleep before 4am be warned the music from the beach bars vibrate the walls and your bed.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank charlieharrow2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

On arrival at the pier, a porter from the hotel was there to meet us and assist us with our luggage which was a massive relief as we would have had great difficulty otherwise.

The reception staff were friendly and check in was very quick. The room was as I expected it to be for the price - basic. The bedroom was clean and small but the bathroom was pretty grim. I think they would have better luck if they invested in some bleach here. There was no hot running water and there was a smell of sewage when turning on the tap.

This hotel is for people that want to party all night, sleep for a couple of hours and then hit the beach with minimal time spent actually inside the bungalow.

After one night in the bungalow, I had been bitten quite badly by mosquitos and so I asked to be moved to another room. The staff were great and quickly moved us - although the room was the same, we only had one night left and so we made do.

One thing I found good about this hotel was the free use of a safety deposit box. As the hotel is on the beach, it is really handy to put your valuables in here to go in the sea. As the bungalows all face one another, you get to know your neighbours which is great as most guests are travelling solo or in small groups.

The music from the bars will be loud until 4am. The rooms are basic and the bathrooms are pretty poor. If you can cope with that, then the location is ideal for the beach and the nightlife and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilelikeyoumeanit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The location is good but its too noisy at nights. The parties starts everyday from 8pm till next day morning 2am. For those who sleeps early like me, this has totally spoil the nice atmosphere of phi phi.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funkyfaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

That was the worst place I ever stayed. Before going there I found some reviews said they have bed bugs, I thought that was their bad luck, but when I waked up I found bed bugs over my body. If you can't sleep in noise you are not able to sleep here until 3 am. Its near the beach with good view, but don't think that you can swim in the sea because it was very dirty. Breakfast was very poor. They said to my if you will pay with card they will take 2 or 3 % extra. No hot water.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AhmedMorshedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is an amazing spot if you're a party animal and search for a great location. If you're searching for a quiet placeto relax - this is not the one (I'd recommend Viking Nature Resort then). That's true that music is loud and you won't fell asleep till 2-3 am, but this is why you come to Ko Phi Phi, to have some fun! Rooms were ok,clean, service friendly. As for this price this is a really good place,

Room Tip: I do not think that it matters, it'll be loud everywhere ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dydzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Depending on your room.....2 of us stayed for 3 nights in june 2010 and our room was downstairs, on the first night there was a thunder storm and the dampness was pretty bad, everything was soaking and constant damp atmosphere in the room. The service was excellent though. There's guys waiting at ferry terminal for you coming in and carry your cases to hotel. The 2nd time (June 2011) we knew where we were going.....this time there were more of us so had 2 rooms, we were upstairs - much better room. Defo recommend asking for a room upstairs. Perfert location as its right in the hub of the pubs at night. Had a lovely stay despite the thunder storm!! Super friendly staff!!

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineK1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Good View
Phi Phi Good View
#12 of 62 in Ko Phi Phi Don
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Beach Front
Phi Phi Beach Front
#21 of 88 in Ko Phi Phi Don
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Orange Tree Phi Phi Island
Orange Tree Phi Phi Island
#34 of 62 in Ko Phi Phi Don
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baia Baia
Baia Baia
#61 of 88 in Ko Phi Phi Don
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
PP Princess Resort
PP Princess Resort
#16 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow

Property: Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow
Address: 108 M 7, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow Hotel Ao Nang
Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing