We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 stars hotel room for 2 stars price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harvest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harvest House
Ranked #24 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Krabi Town, Thailand
1 review
“4 stars hotel room for 2 stars price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

Great value for the money, excellent customer service, free wi-fi in your room, really clean, pretty quiet and close to everything.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindylevac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    34
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
35
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ao Nang, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

Rooms are clean, large, cable TV, free Wifi, hot water and air conditioning. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Consta2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

I was a bit shocked to read the other review on here - not sure they were at the same place as us. Our experience couldn't have been more different!

We arrived on the bus with a hotel in mind, but it was full so we were just wandering down the road looking for an alternative and had the pure good fortune to stumble upon Harvest House.

If you're looking for large luxury rooms with lots of lovely little touches and details, plus amazing friendly staff who just can't do enough for you, plus a price tag that's hotel-quality for budget prices, then I'd highly recommend it. Our room is huge, with white tiles floor and an ensuite which has a good shower and bath tub. Very rare around here. There is a fridge in the room - very handy, and they provide free bottles of water everyday. It is impeccably clean and the housekeeper cleans our room every single day - something that just doesn't happen other places. I am a very light sleeper and in the 7 nights we have been here, I have slept soundly every night. They even create works of art with the towels on the bed, we've seen swan and hearts and all sorts! You can't hear the road from our room, so you can always ask got one at the back if you're concerned about that.

True, it doesn't have it's own bar or restaurant, but they do a cheap breakfast if you request it and you are minutes from great restaurants of every cuisine (I recommend Ravotti Italian for the cheapest pasta and freebies ever), and it's not right on the beach front - but that's reflected in the price and it is only 10 mins walk away. We are only paying about 10GBR a night!

The staff can't help enough with local knowledge and advice. And we ended up extending our stay here from 2 nights to 9 in the end.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HealthAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

In good faith we booked the Harvest House Guest House in Ao Nang via a travel agent in Patong, Phuket. Overall this is a very disappointing and badly located Guest House at a ‘ good hotel’ price. Without a bar, proper reception, dodgy air con and constant noise from the main road this is a place to be avoided. Go down the road and along the front, there are plenty of nicer and cheaper places to stay.
Now for the bad news, we had a bad experience with a minibus arranged via the guest house. We left a bag in the mini bus and lost a passport, money and travellers cheques. We didn’t realise this until we were back in Phuket, but the response from the guest house was nonexistent and this was with the help and considerable support from the travel agent and our hotel in patong.
So to summarise, its rooms are old, dated and not maintained, its facilitates are on the ‘thin side’ and to top it all 'unhelpful' when we really needed their help.

As for Ao Nang it’s a great place, sleepy and laid back. Have a Massage on the beach and chill out. Give it a go if you are around the Krabi/Phuket area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluediver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Ascot Krabi
Ascot Krabi
#37 of 123 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aonang Goodwill
Aonang Goodwill
#11 of 123 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haleeva Sunshine
Haleeva Sunshine
#20 of 123 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dream Garden Hostel
Dream Garden Hostel
#35 of 133 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ao-Nang View LaVilla
Ao-Nang View LaVilla
#45 of 123 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Backpack House Hostel
Backpack House Hostel
#61 of 133 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House

Property: Harvest House
Address: 420/18-19 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harvest House 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Harvest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest House Hotel Ao Nang
Harvest House Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing