We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”
Review of Harvest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harvest House
Ranked #26 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Love this place..very helpful staff..if u wanna go for tour or wanna do booking..u can just do it thru hotel..room is perfect n clean! There is a reggae bar nearby called coconut bar n had a live band called coconut band makes me love and enjoy this place more! Everything else is just perfect

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
35
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Value stay for free and easy tour people like us yet looked for budget and comfortable stay. The Harvest House floor is very clean guess most of us take off our shoe only enter. some minor wear and tear but overall not a big deal.

The staff were very very friendly and helpful. Free wifi. Room with complimentary American style breakfast. But we booked from Booking.com which excluded the breakfast. Though can try variety choice of breakfast along the hotel street in the very beginning.

But, after survey the place. Not much choice or stall is opening early the morning (before 10.30am). We took Thai noddle soup across the street which cost us THB50. Damn, the owner first took me is THB20 so do my friend heard. The potion is small not recommended.

8 min walked to Mc Donald but highly not recommended because is very costly.The pork burger combo offer THB190++ so expensive. So, we decided to take our breakfast from Harvest House during the second day which i think the food is good and quality. The max price of the breakfast only charge us THB 190 per pax with sweet and fresh pineapple.

The hotel can help to book tour or transfer with reasonable prices. Location is about 15min walk to Ao Nang beach and shopping street along the beach; you probably want to take a tuk tuk after walking it a few times or back to hotel. You may take the bus called songthaew which cost cheaper i think. Many bus passed by. (From Krabi to/from Ao Nang) so don't worry about it.

We take the songthaew from hotel to Krabi town at THB50 per pax during daytime and THB60 for nighttime. It took 30 min to reach Krabi town because the bus slow down along the Ao nang beach to pick up people.

You may rent the motorcycle from the receptionist. We rent a bicycle opposite the hotel which also operated by them. Is a family business. It cost THB100 per day. So, we cycle all along the way...

Lastly, the hotel is strategic located where many seven eleven, bank, atm and money changes just right beside or a few minutes walk from hotel. The hotel is at the upper hill no worry with the tsunami.

Room Tip: The hotel did not have elevator. So, please prepare yourself with light carrier. If you hard to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shya83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel and really enjoyed it, staff were so friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, good breakfasts, banks for money exchange close at hand, a nice little bar over the road, just a short walk down the street where you will find good eating places, plus many other small outlets, before you know it you are on the beach, a lovely location, and a hotel we would certainly go back too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris8o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EU
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I like B&Bs, and four/five stars better so that is my bias.

Pros

A. Very spacious room
B. Good service generally, although they stuffed up our laundry on the last day even though we had given it over 24 hours ago and reminded them twice/thrice the first time 12 hours before. On the morning of departure, then had to chase it up again and again as we were booked to depart within 1/2 hour, and the cleaning lady acted like there was no rush! That was odd.

But overall, their service levels are very warm and to be commended as an overall note, making guests feel welcome. Safe to say the staff's willingness to help puts them in a distinctively higher hotel class.
C. During non peak periods it is reasonable value
D. The location was not bad for me since I enjoy a stroll and there are shops the whole way.
E. Feels safe, and the hotel staff seem trustworthy. We left 550THB lying around and it was untouched. Very commendable, especially as I had a bad experience elsewhere on this point.
F. Cleanliness is overall OK

Cons
A. Bathroom could be updated
B. Sheets were marked with maybe old stains, they replaced them but after a couple of times I stopped telling them. The last two night's one was heavily marked at the ends. That made me feel a bit uncomfortable but it was still clean overall, I reckon.
C. Be aware of prices charged for services. For one service, I asked others what they were charged, and it was lower, which did not impress, but the hotel does not seem to overcharge that muh generally, I believe. Still, if you are on a tight budget, check.

Ao nang is a bit of a tacky touristy town so if you don't like that sort of thing, take note.. The islands are indeed nice, but also factor in the cost of longtail boats when you choose which island to stay at. 200 THB return to the nearby beaches. Buy the tickets amd hand it to the guys in blue shirts telling them your destination.

Read press on safety in Ao -nang, including at the Thai Visa forum, and stay informed and take safety measures accordingly to have a good time.

Room Tip: Road ones probably noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EUTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

It is a decent hotel to stay in but a bit far from the beach. If it is peace and quiet you need, look no further. One good thing is you can call the massuer from next door to your room. The bamboo shack opposite the hotel serves good variety of food. If I do return and if I'm on a budget and am looking for a quiet place to stay in, I will definitely check in here again.

Room Tip: Choose 1st floor as they have no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damianteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My sister and I only stayed here one evening before going back to Bangkok after going to Railay and Phi Phi. However we couldn't fault our stay here. It was a very clean b&b, a comfortable stay, the staff were excellent, so helpful and friendly, they booked us on the airport transfer bus and even chased after our bus when we nearly missed it. The ladies on reception let us use their main shower after a day on the beach as we had already checked out of the room. The hotel was about a 15 minute walk to the beach front, but this didn't bother us. The hotel let us use their umbrellas when it rained one morning. For us, this was great for our stopover in Ao Nang, very good value for money. If my holiday was based around Ao Nang then I would probably look for a hotel, but for young travellers (early and mid 20s) like us it was more then perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TMR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We booked seven nights here and then ended up staying 11 nights here. It is about a 15 minute walk from the beach, but we did not mind this. The hotel provides mats that can be used at the beach.

The room was lovely and very spacious and well cleaned each day. Bathroom was nice, modern and clean. Staff were also friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingciaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.0 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#48 of 108 in Ao Nang
219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pranang Flora House
Pranang Flora House
#27 of 123 in Ao Nang
133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haleeva Sunshine
Haleeva Sunshine
#24 of 123 in Ao Nang
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ascot Krabi
Ascot Krabi
#36 of 123 in Ao Nang
132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Backpack House Hostel
Backpack House Hostel
#69 of 139 in Ao Nang
27 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morning Minihouse Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House

Property: Harvest House
Address: 420/18-19 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harvest House 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harvest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest House Hotel Ao Nang
Harvest House Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing