We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best trip ever!”

Andaman Camp and Day Cruise
Ranked #4 of 42 Tours in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer private, customised day trips at sea and on land, designed to show you the the local area and lifestyle in a relaxed and friendly way. We also do camping and extended trips around the islands and can arrange accommodation, transfers and activities. Families with young children and older or disabled travellers are welcome, and special needs can be accommodated. For more information, visit our website or email any time for a prompt response. **While we only offer private tours, we have now created a new Facebook page called Andaman Camp and Cruise Trip Sharers to help you get in touch with others who might want to share a boat.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
298 reviews
156 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Best trip ever!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We owe this review to Elizabeth and her team for a long time... me, my husband and our 2 year old son went to Krabi for 3 days in Dec 2012. Though the price of a 2 day trip with Andaman tours was higher compared to other operators, it was totally worth it. The email responses from Elizabeth before booking were fast, and she even helped us with some other general information about Krabi. Since we were travelling with our 2 year old, we wanted to make sure everything was just right; and it did turn out to be that way. She made sure to send Sonya on the first day, who turned out to be an excellent guide. Elizabeth herself came with us the 2nd day. We had some special request for food for our kiddo and that was also met. The food was delicious, though on the spicier side for us on the 1st day. That was also taken care of on the 2nd day.

I have to specially mention that its not only the food and hospitality which was excellent, but also the fact that they helped us explore the sea in a way we would not have done otherwise. None of us know swimming and Sonya/Elizabeth taught us snorkeling techniques(we have snorkeled before in Maldives without a guide and I can tell you it was nothing compared to what we could do in few hours of training). Both were very patient with us, to the extent that on the 2nd day we stopped at a place in the middle of the sea which they said was good for spotting fish and snorkeled there. Our son had a wonderful time too in the sea.

Krabi is a beautiful place and a must visit once in a lifetime. And with Andaman tours, you have the luxury to explore it at your own pace without being hurried by the tour guide to hop from one island to other.

Highly recommended if you can afford them.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank itspriyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    61
    15
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent day”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went on a day trip to ko hong with sun and his driver last week and it was brilliant.

During the day we visited four locations around hong for snorkelling or lazing on the beach. The best of these is probably the lagoon which is an awesome place and kind of eerie. We had lunch in here and got to have a wonder about in the water which was brilliant.

Another highlight of the trip was paradise island which is a small beach on a tiny island that looks like a picture postcard. We were lucky enough to be the last visitors on the island and had it to ourselves for well over an hour; you probably only get that if you book private.

The food for lunch was lovely and up there as some of the best we have had in thailand, with several dishes and loads of fresh fruit throughout the day.

The day was made even better by sun and his driver who were both really friendly, although only sun spoke English (not that that matters) and we learned a lot about thailand and suns family which was nice.

Overall I would highly recommend andaman camp and cruise, we had a brilliant day. I think that if you are visiting some of the most beautiful places on earth you should do it properly and I think we did.



Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Luxury Cruise”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Even though the price is rather steep, I would recommend one of their 2-day trips VERY much.
You really feel special when this oversized longtail boat picks up you and your company, and that's it. There's PLENTY of space on the boat.
While you snorkel around at beautiful locations they prepare a delicious meal for you.

There's always cold drinks and/or drinks available on-board.

If you can afford the extra money, HIGHLY recommended. You will definitely not regret it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank johannesbergno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Longtail Cruise”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic day with Sun and his captain. Beautiful sights, great snorkeling, fabulous food and an awesome guide. We'd do it again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dpsych37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic day out”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We've never spent extra to take a private tour, but it was totally worth it! The booking process was easy (very fast email responses and good information provided by Elizabeth) and everything on the day was just what we'd asked for. The long boat is large and comfortable and Sun and his crew were lovely hosts. We did the Hong Island tour, with 4 stops. At the snorkelling stop Sun lead us in the water, showing us where to find the anemones with the clown fish, giant clams and other interesting fish. The home cooked food and fresh fruit was great and the island beaches and scenery really beautiful. Such a great day, and we can highly recommend Andaman Camp and Cruise.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andaman Camp and Day Cruise also viewed

 

Been to Andaman Camp and Day Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing