We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and reasonably priced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Luna Italiano - Italian Bar and Restaurant

La Luna Italiano - Italian Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 261 Restaurants in Ao Nang
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Paynesville, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good food and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We ate here a few times while in Oa Nang, the food is good,the service quite fast and all reasonably priced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shino1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    180
    80
    32
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Foooooooooddd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

This is the best we have eaten...by a milestone ...dont waste your time order the steak or sausage ...crazy....

Helpful?
Thank sanjeevmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chhindwara, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love place to spend the evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Ambience is too good… Food is also good but i can not say excellent overall experience was good. I was with my family and friends and we had a very good experience overall.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ritesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place for food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We ate at this restaurant as our first in ao nang and was overall pleased with the food. Thai green curry was nice and the pizza was also. Very quiet maybe due to time of the year. Service was ok. Definitely worth a visit for thai or Italian food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tally2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Came here a few times for lunch, mainly tried the pizzas, burgers and paninis. All good, great service from the staff, very friendly, can recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank darkymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Luna Italiano - Italian Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to La Luna Italiano - Italian Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing