We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian and good value.”

La Luna Italian Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 268 Restaurants in Ao Nang
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Italian and good value.”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had a basic pizza, some spaghetti with olive oil chilli and black olives and a salad.All fresh and wholesome. The white wine was good value given the distance it had travelled.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    184
    83
    32
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic good”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Just fancied a pizza,caprazi asked for extra topping it was gorgeous,thou if anything the toppings could have,covered a bit more of the crust,a bottle of pinot white not cheap at about £16 and their tirmusi was a great night, staff we're very good understanding each order without having to say it a number of times,which has happened in numerous restaurants in ao nang.overall if want to treat yourself its worth a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janette j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great change of pace for food”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nearing the end of our Thailand trip, we were feeling a bit ready for something other than green curry or papaya salad (which of course we love). We ventured into this restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the experience-- affordable wine, delicious pizza, servers who worked hard to get the flow of people managed and food on the table.
Definitely a good spot if you're looking for a change of pace from Thai dishes...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brittney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We chose this while wandering as it wasn't too packed. We placed our order and it then filled up quickly.
The food came eventually!!! Service was slow, waiters were difficult to get a hold of and eventually one of our starters came as we were finishing our main course! The other two never appeared. Despite having asked about them.
The main courses that we had, however, were very good and so I concede that I would have been inclined to return.
Sadly, as we were waiting to complete the credit card transaction, the Italian guy came up, took half our table away, to make room for new people waiting and asked us what we were doing just sitting there!!!!
I'm sorry but if he ran his business more efficiently we would have been done and dusted far more quickly - it was his waiter that didnt come back with our card!!!
I'm sorry, no matter how busy you are, you do not just throw a table of 7 paying customers out...particularly as our lingering is down to his incompetence.
Shame really... As I said food was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenlu145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Pretty good Italian food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The only time I ate western food on my trip to Thailand and I was craving a pizza which suprisingly didn't disappoint. My travel experiences have taught me that you rarely get the same flavours when you order western dishes in Asia, because they don't usually have the skill or the exact same ingredients to use. But here, they do. Nice marinara pizza.

And they have free Wifi while you wait for your food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Luna Italian Restaurant also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to La Luna Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing