We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but be warned” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aonang All Seasons Beach Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aonang All Seasons Beach Resort
Ranked #67 of 105 Hotels in Ao Nang
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but be warned”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Hotel was clean and staff friendly, we where traveling with children so the pool was enjoyed. Hotel is close to the beach an easy walk. Be warned that if your room is near the road you will hear everything. Not a great place for light sleepers.

Room Tip: Don't take rooms with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CA_WPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    40
    45
    16
    14
See reviews for
26
53
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saltsjöbaden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

A big room by the pool was perfect for us and our two smaller children.

Familiar and friendly service with no hard selling.

The safe cost was a surprise that they didn't appologize for.

Breakfast boring as hell with butter that had already melted and put in the fridge again.

Nice oasis just steps away from AO NANG.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solsidan13336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

3 days 2 nights stay. Pleasant stay. Walkable distance to the row of shopping district shops and food areas. About 5 mins walk to get there. If you are somebody who likes to walk, you won't mind.
Staffs were friendly and courteous.
It's located opposite the beach; About 3 mins walk.
We took about 30- 40 mins walk to the end of aonang to get to the Noparatthara beach, which is so much cleaner! It's beautiful and breathtaking!
You could choose to take the tuk-tuk there. It only takes about 5-8 mins to reach that beach.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josiegoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

We booked Aonang All Seasons Beach Resort as part of a trip throughout Thailand. Upon arriving, we saw that the location was poor. Across the road from the beach, but the beach was nothing to write home about. The rooms were small and filled with mosquitoes. We had two rooms: one smelt like mothballs (but there was an attempt to cover that up with air freshner), the other room smelt like sewage. We asked to use the internet and they told us that it was 100 baht ($3.30), then we asked to use the safe and it was the same. A additional price for all things that should be free in any other good hotel. The pool and restaurant in the back were directly next to a stinky, dirty canal.
We tried to cancel shortly after arriving, but they would not allow us to do so (for either of our 2 nights that were booked. So we were stuck in a horrible place for 2 nights.
I would expect this hotel quality from something that was cheap, but for the price ($100/night), this place is not worth it! There is a place a few doors down that is the same price and FAR nicer!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ryan712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was a really nice stay. The hotel faces the beach and the amenities are great. My husband and I decided to go to Krabi at the last minute and we had a great time. I would definitely recommend this hotel as this hotel was a good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nireeksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Chaya Resort
Chaya Resort
#70 of 105 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Buri Resort
Aonang Buri Resort
#60 of 105 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
#75 of 105 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#35 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Timber House Resort
Timber House Resort
#65 of 105 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#71 of 105 in Ao Nang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang All Seasons Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang All Seasons Beach Resort

Property: Aonang All Seasons Beach Resort
Address: 162 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 105 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aonang All Seasons Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Aonang All Seasons Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang All Seasons Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang All Seasons Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing