We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa
Ranked #31 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would Return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is a great resort, which we booked as the first stopoff in an island-hopping trip round the region with andaman adventures. The best thing about the PhuPha is the quiet location. We visited 3 destinations in our tour of the region and Ao Nang was the busiest. This was cool as it meant that when we got to Ao Nang we enjoyed the buzz of the place, and when we left to go to Lanta we enjoyed the laid-back scene on Lanta. It was good to book a place like the PhuPha which is away from the main beach and drag in Ao Nang, which we found fun, but we enjoyed leaving and going back to our quiet and affordable hotel, the PhuPha. Good place, would return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    150
    59
    21
    9
See reviews for
50
223
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed one night here before flying back to Bangkok from the islands and it was excellent. The resort itself is a five minute walk from the main road so nice and quiet, but very easy to go to nearby bars and restaurants. Buildings look fantastic and you feel like you are tucked away in a little mountain resort. Food is very good and reasonably priced and pool area and bar are nice and relaxed. Staff were very helpful and organised airport transfer for the following morning, and the resort provides a cheap and very quick laundry service, brilliant if you're recovering from a whirlwind trip around the islands.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room near the entrance which was very quiet and the balcony had a nice view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MysteryQueue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Only a one night stay en route to the airport from the islands - but this hotel made a perfect stop-off. It is tucked beneath the famous towering cliffs at Ao Nang and seems like an oasis in the afternoon heat. The rooms are in separate blocks of four, two lower and two above. The higher ones accessed by steps which split partway to give individual access to bedroom.
Large hexgonal rooms in varnished wood with small balcony overlooking the central swimming pool area, surrounded by many large luscious green plants. Great big really comfortable bed. Small luggage/wardrobe room. Bath with shower over, toilet and basin all in same room with walls in 'crazy-paving' style and bamboo shelves/accessories. Bed linen and towels good. Larger towels at pool. Not many sunbeds.
We did not stay long enough to use restaurant, but a good packed breakfast was provided for our early departure. Early morning call from reception ensured we were up in time for our taxi.
Reception staff friendly and helpful. Courtesy hotel bus into the beach/town area.
Very happy we chose this hotel; thought it was good value for money - we only booked from the tablet the day before - everything was so easy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by friendly Wandi at reception; served us welcome drink & all facilities are well explained & also given a map of the resort & the access route to Main Road.
All staff are friendly & polite.
Massage Therapist - "Or" professional & very good - highly recommended for those who enjoys deep strong massage.
The room is kept clean & amenities replenished daily.
Restaurant food - excellent except for breakfast unless you don't mind simple Brekky like toast & eggs.
There's a tuk-tuk that bring you to AoNang. Or by foot to main road 15mins. My kids love the Samlo ride back to the resort (motorcycle taxi - 3 wheels that cost about 60-80 baht)
Suitable for couples on honeymoon or to unwind away from bustling city.
I was with my hubby & 2 young kids - 4 & 6 years.
Thumbs up choice made as the rural rustic feeling in just a stone throw from AoNang is superb.
Enjoyed the entire 6 days stay. Cosy & quiet.
Great pool area.
Highly recommending this true gem in Krabi. Nothing you could fault with the resort - perfect location, perfect staff & perfect experience.


Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank nuttybabe29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I booked my trip to Thailand with Escapeworldwide. I stayed in Krabi La Playa for 7 nights and I was very happy with this choice. The hotel is very well located, rooms spacious and clean. The balcony overlooked well maintained grands (garden), large and clean swimming pool. The breakfast was good, nice selection of food. Staff in the hotel friendly, helpful and polite. Definitely
would go back.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 3rd floor.No problem with the lifts. Quiet,spacious and clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
171 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Really enjoyed the stay here. The place is covered in plush green surroundings, it feels like you are deep in a green jungle. The room was a piece of art with all the integrate wood work, the balcony overlooked the beautiful lush grounds. The rooms are clean and has all you would need as far as furnishings. Nice pool to relax by.
The place is a little ways from town with no problem as the resort has a truck that takes you to and from town. I did not eat there but, there is a restaurant on site.

I would highly recommend for a couples get away!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

The main advantage of this hotel is its location! Quiet green "village" of separate 2-floor wooden "huts" surrounding swimming pool. It's a bit away from city center, but it's not a problem, it's a plus - no noise from street, no cars or motorbikes, etc. However, it took only 12-15 minutes for us to reach main AoNang street, so location is rather comfortable for all purposes. And there is a beautiful view around hotel with steep mountain cliffs.

We experienced no problems with hotel facilities, except safe-box (but it was replaced just after we discovered that it was not working). A small disadvantage of this hotel is unvaried breakfast: we stayed there for 2 weeks and set of hot dishes had not changed, it's a bit annoying. And hotel's restaurant is a bit expensive, comparing with typical one in AoNang city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vdmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#19 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#39 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#41 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#14 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunda Resort
Sunda Resort
#60 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa

Property: Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa
Address: 395 Moo 2 Soi 13, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu Pha Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort And Spa Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing