We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by friendly Wandi at reception; served us welcome drink & all facilities are well explained & also given a map of the resort & the access route to Main Road.
All staff are friendly & polite.
Massage Therapist - "Or" professional & very good - highly recommended for those who enjoys deep strong massage.
The room is kept clean & amenities replenished daily.
Restaurant food - excellent except for breakfast unless you don't mind simple Brekky like toast & eggs.
There's a tuk-tuk that bring you to AoNang. Or by foot to main road 15mins. My kids love the Samlo ride back to the resort (motorcycle taxi - 3 wheels that cost about 60-80 baht)
Suitable for couples on honeymoon or to unwind away from bustling city.
I was with my hubby & 2 young kids - 4 & 6 years.
Thumbs up choice made as the rural rustic feeling in just a stone throw from AoNang is superb.
Enjoyed the entire 6 days stay. Cosy & quiet.
Great pool area.
Highly recommending this true gem in Krabi. Nothing you could fault with the resort - perfect location, perfect staff & perfect experience.


Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank nuttybabe29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 382 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

I booked my trip to Thailand with Escapeworldwide. I stayed in Krabi La Playa for 7 nights and I was very happy with this choice. The hotel is very well located, rooms spacious and clean. The balcony overlooked well maintained grands (garden), large and clean swimming pool. The breakfast was good, nice selection of food. Staff in the hotel friendly, helpful and polite. Definitely
would go back.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 3rd floor.No problem with the lifts. Quiet,spacious and clean room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Really enjoyed the stay here. The place is covered in plush green surroundings, it feels like you are deep in a green jungle. The room was a piece of art with all the integrate wood work, the balcony overlooked the beautiful lush grounds. The rooms are clean and has all you would need as far as furnishings. Nice pool to relax by.
The place is a little ways from town with no problem as the resort has a truck that takes you to and from town. I did not eat there but, there is a restaurant on site.

I would highly recommend for a couples get away!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The main advantage of this hotel is its location! Quiet green "village" of separate 2-floor wooden "huts" surrounding swimming pool. It's a bit away from city center, but it's not a problem, it's a plus - no noise from street, no cars or motorbikes, etc. However, it took only 12-15 minutes for us to reach main AoNang street, so location is rather comfortable for all purposes. And there is a beautiful view around hotel with steep mountain cliffs.

We experienced no problems with hotel facilities, except safe-box (but it was replaced just after we discovered that it was not working). A small disadvantage of this hotel is unvaried breakfast: we stayed there for 2 weeks and set of hot dishes had not changed, it's a bit annoying. And hotel's restaurant is a bit expensive, comparing with typical one in AoNang city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vdmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Pros
unique concept
Spacious
Quiet surrounding
away from the busy streets
Near to night market on weekend (a plus point as we are not aware)
Have reading room
We get the 1st floor, so its kind of accessible
The bed is big, many pillows
Helpful & kind staff
Fast check in & check out
Housekeeping is good & reliable
Each room, theres balcony although ours face the neighbours
Majority of the staff is Muslim
Variety selections of fruits (mango, banana, papaya etc)
Nice view from the room & breakfast area


Cons
15min walk from the main street
Staff communication & understanding skill is somehow limited but atleast they try
TV channels is limited (only Thai shows)
Lizards & insects easily slipped into the cracks & crevices which creeps me
Limited breakfast selection (chicken ham, chicken sausage, waffle, pancake & eggs everyday)
The road leading to the hotel is quite dark, poor lighting

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NurainZolkiple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was the first stop of a recent break in Thailand. I did thorough research before travelling, so was aware that Phu Pha was out of town. It's an easy 5 min tuk tuk ride to the centre of Ao nang (the resort offers free transport every hour), and otherwise is situated in a residential/ quiet area between the main road and edge of the jungle.

The room was spotless - big size with separate dressing area, we had a lovely view of the foliage and mountain. The resort smells of flowers due to the multiple plants surrounding the buildings, and is a real get-away.

Pros - very picturesque, quiet, attractive pool area, transport offered into town. Friendly staff and good value for money.

Cons - Pillows were very hard. We ended up sleeping without.
I didn't personally like Ao nang, so it was frustrating to be a short journey away from a town/ beach that we also didn't like (was just very touristy/ lacking in charm and the beach wasn't too clean). In retrospect I would have preferred to stay somewhere like Railay beach so that we were already on the beach, could forget about transport and get around on foot for a more relaxing stay. Just my personal preference.

Would still totally recommend this place for a relaxing getaway outside of town.

Room Tip: We were worried as we had a room on the very edge of the resort, next to the reception - we were awa...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayfun85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to Krabi.

The bungalow was excellent the hotel is a short distance from the beach area but there is a free tuktuk service at schedualed times which takes you down. The swimming pool was great and when we stayed in November it seemed like we had the place to ourselves.

We also had a snack in the restaurant which was nice.
Staff were friendly overall cant fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterGlasg0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#31 of 109 in Ao Nang
833 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#34 of 109 in Ao Nang
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 109 in Ao Nang
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#22 of 109 in Ao Nang
639 reviews
0.3 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#25 of 109 in Ao Nang
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa

Address: 395 Moo 2 Soi 13, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $39 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu Pha Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort And Spa Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing