We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aonang Cliff View Resort
Ranked #23 of 122 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel a week ago.
Location is far from anything, you need to take the shuttle which runs every hour from the hotel, to so nang (which is not Krabi) so if you're looking for visiting Krabi town, this is not a good option.
The rooms were really dirty, the sheets especially!! I know that the hotel is not pricey but come on, the main reason why you go to a hotel is to be able to sleep somewhere - so the bed should be clean, not too much to ask for.
Do not take the standard fan room, you will be faced with a dirty, filled with insects (spiders, ants) and a bizarre mattress with two pillows (no bed cover) which they call a bed. Go for the room above.

All in all our stay at this hotel was poor, we spent the day out (we went to railey beach and the cave which was fantastic). The only thin good in this resort is the pool. I really think that the hotel should inest in their cleaning, it's the most important - especially when you're in the middle of the jungle!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmahidgens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    176
    88
    37
    25
See reviews for
86
249
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Still in disbelief thinking of what was paid for our jungle visit. We woke up every morning to monkeys swinging through the trees, enjoyed our free farm-fresh breakfast, went for a swim in the pool (perhaps my favorite spot in the whole country), and then were on our way to many adventures around town with free transportation provided hourly by the hotel. Cannot sing enough praises, could not imagine a better place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic place. A 10 minute walk from the main part of Krabi. My girlfriend and I were in the pool and a monkey came down and cruised the area. Quiet, and a nice eatery on the grounds. Very pleased.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenjamminZen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed there from 11th to 14th May and we found the place rather adequate. It's an eco resort so i guess you should expect just that. Situated about 30 walk from ao nang beach, the resort provides a very calm and serene atmosphere. From the main road to the place is about 10 minutes walk and not advisable to walk if you're alone (especially during the night) because its pitch black at some of the locations. To avoid this you can either rent a scooter from the resort at 250Baht/24hours (220Baht at the main road) or just take the free resort transfer (operates every hour). It ends at 10pm. Tip: You can hitch a ride with Phu Petra resort transfer (illegally that is) as that resort is just next to this Cliff view resort.

We stayed in a fan room as we are going to use it just for sleeping, so i guess thats fine. Very basic, just the mattress and fan. Nothing else. It can get a bit cold during the night even with just the fan. Mosquitoes are an issue so i suggest insect repellent. The room is all covered with mosquito net but in case some managed to get in, the insect repellent should help.

Breakfast was alright. Might get bored with the menu if you stayed too long. Too much Ajinomoto! You can smell it!

The staff are very helpful. Basic communication english. They also provide towels if you are going for island hopping. Just request at the reception.

All in all, the place would be excellent for those who seeks nature.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SyedHadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here for four nights,& to be honest,had no real issues with the place.We had originally booked a fan room,but on arrival realised it was to small for 2 people for 4 nights,we upgraded to a bungalow immediately,a much better option at a reasonable price.

The hotel is situated in tropical forest,away from the main road into Aonang,very nice surroundings,hotel has a restaurant & a nice if smallish pool.There is also a small gym & sauna for guests to use.

Breakfast which was included,is basic but adequate,although it may become alittle boring if staying for a longer period.The restaurant food,again was of a good standard,& the prices ok.

Cliff view also run an hourly shuttle to & from the beach,from morning until 10pm at night,it can be alittle off timing at times,& sometimes the drivers can be alittle abrupt with tourists,but again,its free,& basically gets you where you need to be,in 10 minutes.

The receptionists are also good,yes there is the language difference,but they mostly speak good enough english,so everything can be sorted out without any real problems,& very helpful,we checked in alot earlier than we should have,& when we moved rooms,it was ready in 30 minutes.

Some previous reviews have stated problems with mosquitoes,yes they are present,but i personally never had a problem with them,it is jungle after all.

Overall,I would stay again,it is nice & quiet & away from the town,the rating should really be 3 1/2,but I couldnt put that,& a 3 would be unfair.

Room Tip: Go for a bungalow with air con,the fan rooms are just to small & basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourves, France
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed for tree weeks in this hotel.Everything was correct but not more ! We had two rooms, one very cheap and one standard. We can recommend the standard room with aircondioning, The negative points are breakfast ( included in roomprice ) for tree weeks nearly each day the same choises.We also had some problems with the internet but the ladies from the receptiondesk were very helpfull.There is a shuttlebus every hour to the beach that functions very well.One very good advise is to rent only a scooter WITH insurance, we did see the difference between with and without and believe us TAKE ONE !!!!

Room Tip: don't take the cheapest rooms, the standard with airconditioning are price value the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bacchus1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznań
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

It is a paradise. We stayed at small boungalow, which is located in the middle of tropical forest with very reach flora. The room was clean and very cosy. Breakfast included in the price was European style, but with many tropical accents like fruits and fresh juice. The resort is located approx. 2,5 km from the sea which can be considered as a small disadvantage, but every sharp hours there was a shuttle free bus from the resort to beach and vice-versa. Noteworthly is the swimming pool with a outstanding view on the cliff. I strongly recommend for everyone.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank panluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#43 of 107 in Ao Nang
281 reviews
1.3 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#15 of 107 in Ao Nang
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vipa Tropical Resort
Vipa Tropical Resort
#5 of 122 in Ao Nang
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunda Resort
Sunda Resort
#60 of 107 in Ao Nang
422 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aonang Paradise Resort
Aonang Paradise Resort
#24 of 107 in Ao Nang
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff View Resort

Property: Aonang Cliff View Resort
Address: 10/5 Soi 11, Moo 2 | aonang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand (Formerly Cliff View Ao Nang Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Cliff View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you looking for a holiday bungalow accommodation close to the beach of Ao Nang Krabi, quiet location and also close to public life, you are in the right place in Ao Nang Cliff View Resort. Enjoy your stay in new and well designed bungalows, surrounded by natural jungle and breath taking Cliff Mountains. Ao Nang Cliff View Resort offers deluxe and superior bungalows for singles, couples and families with air condition as well as low budget fan bungalows. Relax in peaceful atmosphere in our swimming pool, on your own bungalow terrace and enjoy traditional Thai food in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aonang Cliff View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliff View Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff View Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing