We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bit remore, but great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aonang Cliff View Resort
Ranked #26 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a bit remore, but great location”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed full week and do not regret. The resort is a bit remote from the sea, but provides free ride to the beach. Although do not expect luxurious bus - the transfer is secured by a pick-up truck :-)

Hotel staff is friendly and bungalow we had was great - large, clean, quiet.

Restaurant closes at 9pm, but the food there is worth to eat a bit early. If you feel like you had enough of the great thai food, there is a german beer garden just around the corner.

But do not worry about close beer garden, hotel is so remote that you wont here anything else just birds, winds or rain. Well sometimes the cocks, which try to proof which one has the strongest voice :-)

hotel staff can arrange for you any tour you wish and is ready and able to help any time (even in the middle of the night).

Great place to stay, safe from Tsunami.

Room Tip: our bungalow # 6 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mxn399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    178
    90
    39
    26
See reviews for
88
252
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
549 reviews
272 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 738 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days 2 nights.
And I am quite satisfied during their stay here.

Location of the hotel is very beautiful, with views of the charming typical hill Krabi.
The concept of a unique cottage, full of tropical plants.

I stayed in a room with a fan. And that's enough, because the air there is very cool.
The rooms are clean, comfortable bathroom with hot water and a terrace to relax in front of the room.

Breakfast menu is quite variarif and tasty.
Unfortunately the tables and chairs restaurant quite a bit, so it is rather difficult to find a place for breakfast.

There is a free shuttle to Aonang Beach per hour.
And you can order a shuttle to the airport at a price of THB 150 Krabi.

If interested in taking the tour 4 Island, can be ordered via the hotel is also at a price of THB 400.

This hotel with an outdoor pool, gym and sauna are interesting.
If you want to walk to the main road is also only 10 minutes were up, on the main road there is a 7/11 and also the place to eat, and for Muslims is also very easy to get halal food.

Room Tip: I just used room with fan, not bad. With nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arifien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This Resort is located away from busy streat of Ao Nang. It is secluded and is like piece of paradise. Very friendly staff especially Mam and all reception staff. The man who collecting rubbish is very gentle and honest person. If you would like to stay there better book AC room.

Room Tip: Book AC room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shahnawaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

If you like to be away from the hustle and bustle and surrounded by plants and wildlife this is the perfect location. Our bungalow was maybe a bit tired compared to others we stayed in, but in no-way bad and the surroundings and huge outside decking areas more than make up for any shortcomings inside.
The pool area was nice and the restaurant served really good Thai food. The market and Aonang beach are only a short walk and there is a regular free shuttle. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a detached bungalow if you don't want neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UhiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

After having stayed a few times in Ao Nang i decided to stay at AO Nang Cliff View hotel.
Especially to get away from the hustle and bustle of Ao Nang.
But i found it quite disappointing.
We were given the room above the gym. It was really noisy as it was close to the pool and
also we were disturbed by people in the gym.
In general i found the service very slow and lax, and everything was so minimal.
There was not even a little piece of soap at the sink.
On the last day they did not even give us enough TP!
Although the location was nice, but i do not think it was value for money eventhough cheap!

Room Tip: Would not know, but i can say that this room had a large balcony and a great bed, but if you like yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ardistice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great resort - the gardens are beautiful, the pool is lovely, the restaurant is uncover but open and staff are great and the food is five star Thai!! It's a bit of a walk but you can get into town by shuttle or as we did hire scooters .. Ao nang is like Phuket 10 years ago.. A little hidden paradise !! We will be back :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed 4 nights here with my husband, what a beautiful setting... Lovely gardens around bungalow and most importantly breathtaking views at swimming pool... Free transport every hour to the beach. Food was nice, all you can eat for breakfast, shame waitresses dont speak much english... This was my favourite place in thailand, that view by the pool was breathtaking, never had such a massive cliff towering over us, what a view... The only downside perhaps is that the sun only comes around for a couple of hours during the day since it is so close to cliff. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Z N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#45 of 108 in Ao Nang
287 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#31 of 108 in Ao Nang
235 reviews
1.5 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#30 of 108 in Ao Nang
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Sunda Resort
Sunda Resort
#62 of 108 in Ao Nang
422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vipa Tropical Resort
Vipa Tropical Resort
#6 of 123 in Ao Nang
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff View Resort

Property: Aonang Cliff View Resort
Address: 10/5 Soi 11, Moo 2 | Aonang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand (Formerly Cliff View Ao Nang Resort)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Cliff View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you looking for a holiday bungalow accommodation close to the beach of Ao Nang Krabi, quiet location and also close to public life, you are in the right place in Ao Nang Cliff View Resort. Enjoy your stay in new and well designed bungalows, surrounded by natural jungle and breath taking Cliff Mountains. Ao Nang Cliff View Resort offers deluxe and superior bungalows for singles, couples and families with air condition as well as low budget fan bungalows. Relax in peaceful atmosphere in our swimming pool, on your own bungalow terrace and enjoy traditional Thai food in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aonang Cliff View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliff View Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff View Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing