We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ao-Nang Beach Home, A home away from home”
Review of Ao Nang Beach Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ao Nang Beach Home
Ranked #38 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
oslo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ao-Nang Beach Home, A home away from home”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I just came back from a 17-nights stay in this hotel. And I loved it!
The staff is friendly and warm. The food is excellent.
The hotel standard is basic, but clean. You don't og to Thailand to sit in a room.
Anoma, the receptionist/hostess can solve any problem. Her English is very good.
The Boss is a charming man. The whole staff is a friendly bunch.
And it's all about location! Short distance to everything.

Room Tip: Remember mosquito oil, as everywhere in Thailand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FavoritesOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
25
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had two rooms for two nights in January 2014 in this hotel.
The food is quite good, with lots of variety to choose from: Italian, Thai, some Indian.

However the rooms are really old and as one of the other reviewers suggested, really due for a facelift!
There were several stains on the sheets and be covers. Some were orange-ish, others small and red, looking like they belonged to mosquitoes previous occupants have killed on the bed. Talking about mosquitoes, there really are many of them around, together with little flies.
The walls need new painting; e.g., the wall behind the bed hasn't even been painted but is pure concrete, which gives the hotel a cold atmosphere. The bathrooms are straight out of 1990 from the way they look. My toilet seat was even loose; nothing a screwdriver couldn't fix but I expect that to happen before any customer checks in and finds out by himself.

Friends room was similar, even more mosquitoes, no problem with the toilet seat, but mildew spots on the ceiling, which is disgusting and would have been a no-go for me due to allergic reasons.

The location is nice, being right on the beach. Then again, I only enjoyed this sight during breakfast as during low-tide there isn't much of a beach left to chill out on.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank young_cosmopolitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

It was my third stay at this property, which is by the beach, quiet and yet right by the commercial area of the town.

However, the place is certainly due for a facelift, at least the bathrooms and the room furniture. Providing a mosquito net over the bed, or mosquito repellent which one plugs into power plugs, would also be a courteous gesture towards customers, given the prevalence of mosquitoes in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danobius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is in the middle of commercial area, very crowded. Hotel room is ok but doesn t look 100% fresh & clean. Staff is not friendly, asking you to pay just when you arrive, makes you unconfortable with 2 people standing next to you while you look at menu. Honestly not worth or maybe for the breakfast that was quite good.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelineVincent3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dowerin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived to find the hotel had suffered storm damage and had not taken any more bookings. We were the only ones, yet they went out of their way to make our stay a good one. All the staff were cheerful and friendly, giving lots of advice about local attractions and tours without selling any themselves. We felt like one of the family. Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed but menu looked good and breakfast was well cooked. We would go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hinchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is located just on the beach and view from the restaurant is awesome.
Its a white sandy beach and the best location in Ao Nang .
There were many restaurants around - you can have romantic sea food dinner or pizza just opposite to this hotel.
You can also book all your travel packages on the road near this hotel.

The room was very nice and well decorated , had a little veranda - the bed was comfortable.
But the main problem was the bathroom which had an awful smell and we really hated to enter that place.Another low point was the wifi , only from a certain point of this room we could avail the connection- we reported this issue repeatedly - there setup was in the restaurant and our room was a bit far from there , thats why the signal strength was very poor in our room.
Also there were big ants in the room , Other than that we were very pleased with the room service and hotel staff -they were very helpful.

Room Tip: if you want strong wifi signal , take a room near the restaurant .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erfana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I went to krabi during low season. The aonang beach home was only 800bath without breakfast and 1000 with breakfast for two. The room was supergood and i never thought i can get the room like that for very cheap price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
555 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#72 of 108 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
#75 of 108 in Ao Nang
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
#83 of 108 in Ao Nang
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Star House
Sea Star House
#71 of 123 in Ao Nang
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arcadian Resort
Arcadian Resort
#33 of 139 in Ao Nang
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Beach Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Beach Home

Property: Ao Nang Beach Home
Address: 132 Moo 2 T.Ao Nang A. Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ao Nang Beach Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ao Nang Beach Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Nang Beach Home Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing