We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way too expensive for what it is!!”
Review of Ao Nang Beach Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ao Nang Beach Home
Ranked #57 of 135 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is in the middle of commercial area, very crowded. Hotel room is ok but doesn t look 100% fresh & clean. Staff is not friendly, asking you to pay just when you arrive, makes you unconfortable with 2 people standing next to you while you look at menu. Honestly not worth or maybe for the breakfast that was quite good.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelineVincent3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 63 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived to find the hotel had suffered storm damage and had not taken any more bookings. We were the only ones, yet they went out of their way to make our stay a good one. All the staff were cheerful and friendly, giving lots of advice about local attractions and tours without selling any themselves. We felt like one of the family. Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed but menu looked good and breakfast was well cooked. We would go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hinchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is located just on the beach and view from the restaurant is awesome.
Its a white sandy beach and the best location in Ao Nang .
There were many restaurants around - you can have romantic sea food dinner or pizza just opposite to this hotel.
You can also book all your travel packages on the road near this hotel.

The room was very nice and well decorated , had a little veranda - the bed was comfortable.
But the main problem was the bathroom which had an awful smell and we really hated to enter that place.Another low point was the wifi , only from a certain point of this room we could avail the connection- we reported this issue repeatedly - there setup was in the restaurant and our room was a bit far from there , thats why the signal strength was very poor in our room.
Also there were big ants in the room , Other than that we were very pleased with the room service and hotel staff -they were very helpful.

Room Tip: if you want strong wifi signal , take a room near the restaurant .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erfana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I went to krabi during low season. The aonang beach home was only 800bath without breakfast and 1000 with breakfast for two. The room was supergood and i never thought i can get the room like that for very cheap price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and im happy to say, so far on our trip, this is the best hotel we have stayed in.
Its a bit difficult to find but once you do find it, you wont forget where it is.
Check in staff were very friendly and showed us to our room. They didnt however carry our bags (which we prefare as they usually expect a tip).
The room is clean and is cleaned each day by the staff. Clean towels etc. You also get free soap shampoo and shower gel. But more impressively, a free bottle of water each day which is just brilliant in the heat krabi sometimes gets too.
the restraunt isnt brilliant. Its pricey and you dont get much food for it. The view however is to die for. Over looking the beach and sea with the islands in sight and mountains at either side of you
When we needed a bit of assistance, we approached the reception staff (one girl of which I thought was austrailian as her english was that good), and they engaged in friendly banter with us and also told us alot of information about our travel agecny being abit dodgy!
Its located on the beach so id say the loaction is great. Many shops and restraunts not 2 mins away.
Would recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannydoyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We did not stay @ the B&B but we ate @ the restaurant. We spent 10 nights in Ao Nang and we ate 4 times @ this restaurant. The food, atmosphere + service = TOP! We had steak + grilled fish. Even the red wine is good!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christientje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our resort is located in a center of Ao nang, it's really close to the beach just a few steps from room. You can find lots of nice restaurant around this area. Room is quite big, high ceiling, clean with basic facilities i.e Air con, free wifi, restaurant & bar. Staff are friendly and helpful. Negative points are too many mosquitoes day & night and lots bugs in our bathroom. Also pity that we can't get a room on second floor as it was fully booked. Door can't close properly and really difficult to lock. Anyway we still happy to stay here.

Room Tip: second floor better than first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mangohotel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0 mi away
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
#78 of 111 in Ao Nang
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#75 of 111 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#71 of 111 in Ao Nang
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
#96 of 111 in Ao Nang
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zabava Guest House
Zabava Guest House
#19 of 144 in Ao Nang
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ao Nang Dahla Bungalow
Ao Nang Dahla Bungalow
#84 of 135 in Ao Nang
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Beach Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Beach Home

Address: 132 Moo 2 T.Ao Nang A. Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: $38 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ao Nang Beach Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Ao Nang Beach Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Nang Beach Home Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing